Nautical Chart / Marine Chart

AUS 510

Long Reef To Sudest Island
AUS 510 - Long Reef To Sudest Island

Please note that all charts are nominally folded in half for storage and handling as per the marine industries standard.
If you require an unfolded copy (ie: flat for framing), please select Flat Paper, and we will organise a special print service to accomodate your request.


This official Nautical Chart is produced by the Australian Hydrographic Office, and corrected fortnightly to 'Notice to Marines' by Cairns Charts & Maps. This ensures it remains compliance with Safety of Navigation requirements. This marine chart, or 'sea map', is primarily produced to support the safe navigation of commercial shipping through Australian, Papua New Guinea and Solomon Island waters.

Nautical charts depict the seabed, or bathymetry, using a variety of colours to shade the depth regions. Darker blues indicate shallower water, while light blues and white indicate deeper water. A chart will also show continuous contour lines (at varying intervals depending on the scale of the chart), 'spot depths' across the whole area, as well as different symbols indicating wrecks, shallow rocks and dangers, as well as details on lights, light houses, tides and currents.

For extensive detail on the symbology of nautical charts, the Symbols and Abbreviations used on Admiralty Charts is the definitive reference.

Locations within this Map

Yuma Passage Snake Passage Yule Patches Yaruman Island Yakimoan Island Wuri Wuri Passage Wori Wori Patches West Brooker Passage West Brooker Pass Webb Patch Ward Rock Wanim Island Grass Island Waia Islet Waia Island Venariwa Island Vehi Reef Utian Island Brooker Island Utana Point Uruba Reef Ululina Island Uli Bonna Bonna Passage Ui Gari Passage Ulgari Passage Reef Two Toloi Awa Islet Toloiawa Island Tobaiam Islet Tobaiam Island Tawa Tawa Mal Reef Tawal Reef Taval Rock Tauara Shoal Taifaur Islet Taifaur Island Tagula TGL Su Waian Point The Sunken Barrier Sullivan Patch Stanton Patch Spire Islets South West Entrance Smiths Passage Smith's Pass Smiths Pass Sloss Islets Siwai Wa Islet Siwai-wa Island Sibumbum Islet Sibumbum Island Shark Reef Sessawai Reef Dip Reef Sei Hauho Reefs Henderson Reef Saru Nom Nom Island Sandfly Rock Sandfly Shoal Samumu Reefs Sahai River Sabari Island Owen Stanley Island Romilly Bank Robinson Anchorage Riman Bay Remora Reef Reiga Shoals Rara Islet Rara Island Punawan Island Pudsey Rock Power Patch Pornani Passage Pori Passage Popomweni Passage Po-Hauo River Pipidai Point Pei I Point Pearce Patch Panua Keikeisa Islet Panua Keikeisa Island Pana-Wina Island Kaluma Island Pana Waipona Island Panuwaiyayapuna Island Panawadai Point Pana Vara Vara Island Panavalavalan Island Rugged Island Pana Udu Udi Island Pana Tinani Island Joannet Island Pana Tatoni Islet Pana Tatoni Island Panasia Island Real Island Pana Sagu Sagu Islet Pana Rura Wara Panaluwaluwala Island Raymond Island Pana Rora Island Eddystone Panaroba Islet Pana Roba Island Panalobwa Island Sloss Island Pana Rai Rai Island Pana Rairai Pana Numara Island Panantanian Island Sharp Island Panangaribu Island Pana Muti Point Pana Mun Passage Panaman Islet Panaman Island Woody Island Pana Kuba Islet Pana Kuba Island Pana Krusima Island Earle Island Pana Hoba Islet Panahoba Island Pona Hoba Island Pana Boba Islet Fana Boba Island Pana Boba Island Panaubwaubwa Island Pana Bobai Ana Island Pana Bobaiana Pakabuk Reef Mount Pabui Paba Baga Owen Stanley Bank Osasai Islet Osasai Island Onagom Reef Observation Reef Nwalu Point Nunuan Islet Nunuan Island No Ina Island Burnett Island Ninan Islet Ninan Island Nimoa Island Pig Island Ni Eivi Reef Nepenthes Point Nepentkes Point Nasakoli Islet Nasakoli Island Myriad Shoals Musters Patches Muhua Bay Moturina Island Mewstone Island Motorina Island Montemont Islands Montement Islands Misima District Minister Patch Migemma Gemma Passage Middle Reef McGregor Reefs Manbuan Point Maga Maga Passage Maduwa Point Madaua Mount Madau Mabui Islet Mabui Island Mabneian Islet Mabneian Island Mabb Patch Louisiade Archipelago Libia River Leiga Islet Leiga Island Laiwan Islet Laiwan Island Kukuluba Islet Kokoluba Island Kukuluba Island Kuanak Island Abaga Gaheia Island Kivi Kivi Passage Kei Keia Reef Kamatal Islet Kamatal Island Jomard Islands Jomard Entrance Iyin Island Garden Island Lyin Island Isu Raua Raua Island Isu-Raua-raua Inskip Reefs Inskip Reef Imadi Bay Ia Taui Islet Ia Taui Island Yotovi Island Hygeia Reef Huxley Reef Hui Waditimo Islet Chaumont Island Hui-Waditimo Island Hudumu Iwa Passage Bramble Pass Howai Tinua Passage Howaho Aimo Passage Hosiai Point Horrara Gowan Reef Horaki Raki Passage Hohunawai Point Hahunawai Point Hoba Bay Hiscock Reef Heva Isi Islet Heva Isi Island Hessessai Bay Hemenahei Island Flat Island Hemenahehi Island Hely Bank Hei Wok Islet Heiwok Island Hei Oyo Point Hei Huti Bay Mount Heibuk Hauagili Point Hanagili Point Hati Lawi Harbour Joannett Harbour Hanover Rock Hana Manawi Point Hana Hawawan Reef Haiku Iri Shoal Hacker Patch Mount Guyuba Guyuba Mountain Gumai An Island Gulewa Island Guide Reef Gua Awana Passage Green Patch Gowan Passage Gold Rush Channel Gilia Islet Gilia Island Gillia Islet Gigila Island Gedge Shoals Gawn Point Mount Gangulua Galley Rock Fisher Reef Feu de Joie Anchorage Escape Rock Emerald Shoal Ellery Patch Einamu Islet Einamu Island Ehiki Islet Eheki Island Ehiki Island East Brooker Passage Duperre Islets Duperre Islands Duna Labwa Passage Duchateau Islands Duchateau Entrance Doga Siu Siu Passage Debagarai Passage Debagarai Pass Dayman Banks Dawson Banks Dadda Hai Islet Brierly Island Daddahei Island Daddy Hai Island Cormorant Channel Coral Haven Conflict Patches Chubudi Passage The Calvados Chain Buvara Bay North West Bay Bushy Islets Bushy Islet Bulami Passage Brierly Reef Brierly Reefs Bridge Shoals Bramble Patch Bramble Haven Bousquet Bay Bousguet Bay Bounce Point Bonna Wan Islet Bonna-wan Island Bonawi Point Boi U Passage Boiu Pass Boiama Point Bobo Hai Point Bobo Eina Island Huxley Island Blind Rock Bilobei Reef Beagle Rock Basses Islands Basses Island Barrier Reef Bahil Passage Bagaman Island Stanton Island Aurobu Islet Aurobu Island Ara Gum Gum Passage Ara Gum gum Pass Anchor Patches Aiwa Buna Reef Aba Evara Islet Abaevara Island Gudau Peninsula Siva Island Abowat Island Salmwamwanawi Island Humuan Island Tandeyai Hekampan Niyalehoi Nigaho Island Hobuk Lalahaiwa Islands Ninisova Bunbun Bwailahina Soluwo Lahove Point Griffon Point