Nautical Chart / Marine Chart

AUS 252

Whitsunday Group
AUS 252 - Whitsunday Group

Please note that all charts are nominally folded in half for storage and handling as per the marine industries standard.
If you require an unfolded copy (ie: flat for framing), please select Flat Paper, and we will organise a special print service to accomodate your request.


This official Nautical Chart is produced by the Australian Hydrographic Office, and corrected fortnightly to 'Notice to Marines' by Cairns Charts & Maps. This ensures it remains compliance with Safety of Navigation requirements. This marine chart, or 'sea map', is primarily produced to support the safe navigation of commercial shipping through Australian, Papua New Guinea and Solomon Island waters.

Nautical charts depict the seabed, or bathymetry, using a variety of colours to shade the depth regions. Darker blues indicate shallower water, while light blues and white indicate deeper water. A chart will also show continuous contour lines (at varying intervals depending on the scale of the chart), 'spot depths' across the whole area, as well as different symbols indicating wrecks, shallow rocks and dangers, as well as details on lights, light houses, tides and currents.

For extensive detail on the symbology of nautical charts, the Symbols and Abbreviations used on Admiralty Charts is the definitive reference.

Locations within this Map

Exmoor Cannonvale Airlie Beach Hamilton Island Shutehaven Wilson Beach Conway Beach Midge Point Airlie Bay Airlie Creek Alert Bank Almora Islet Anchor Islands Anchor Point Anchorsmith Island Andersons Bay Anne Island Anvil Island Apostle Bay Arkhurst Island Mount Arthur Baird Point Base Point Baynham Island Bellows Island Bench Point Bennett Rock Bird Island Black Island Blacksmith Island Bluff Point Boat Haven Boat Point Bolton Hill Border Island Boulder Creek Branch Creek Brothers Islands Brush Island Bullion Rocks Burning Point Butterfly Bay Calf Island Campbell Creek Campbells Plain Cape Rock Cateran Bay Catseye Bay Cave Island Cawarra Head Cedar Creek Mount Chaine Chrome Rock Cid Harbour Cid Island Cole Island Comston Island Conder Hills Conder Shoal Conway Conway Range Conway Shoal Cape Conway Mount Conway Coppersmith Rock Coral Point Covering Beach Covering Creek Cow Island Cowrie Island Crab Bay Craig Point Cumberland Islands Dalwood Point Daniel Point Daydream Island Dead Dog Island Deedes Point Deepwater Point Defiance Island Defiance Reefs Deloraine Island Dempster Creek Denman Island Dent Island Dewars Beach Dewars Point Dolphin Point Double Cone Island Double Rock Driftwood Bay Dugong Bay Dugong Inlet Dumbell Island Dungurra Island East Point East Repulse Island East Rock Esk Island Fairlight Rock Farrier Island Fire Point Firth Patch Fitzalan Island Flaggy Rock Creek Flame Tree Creek Flying Fox Islands Forge Rocks French Shoal Frith Rock Funnel Bay Gaibirra Island Galbraith Creek Gap Beach Gap Creek Genesta Bay Gilling Point Goat Island Goorganga Creek Gould Island Grants Bank Green Point Grimston Point Groper Point Gulnare Inlet Gungwiya Island Gunn Island Hammer Island Hannah Point Happy Bay Haslewood Island Haswell Patch Hayman Channel Hayman Island Mount Hayward Henning Island Hervey Creek High Islands High Mountain Hill Inlet Hill Rock Hook Hook Island Hook Peak Mount Horn Hughes Point Humpy Point Hunt Channel Ian Point Ingot Islets Io Reef Ireby Islet Mount Jeffreys Jester Rock Jesuit Point Julian Creek Mount Kangaroo Katoomba Bank Kennard Rocks Kennedy Sound Ker Point Keyser Island Cape Lachlan Lady Island Ladysmith Island Lagoon Rock Lamond Hill Landing Creek Langford Creek Langford Island Leeper Shoal Lethe Brook Lindeman Islands National Park Lindeman Group Lindeman Island Little Conway Little Lindeman Island Long Island Long Island Peak Long Island Sound Long Rock Long Shoal Loriad Point Low Rock Lucas Creek Lupton Island Mackerel Bay Mount Maclear Macona Inlet Maher Island Mandalay Point Mansell Island Mars Shoal Martin Islet Mentmore Mentmore Beach Mount Merkara Mid Molle Island Midge Island Midge Mountain Minstrel Rocks Molle Molle Channel Port Molle Morgans Creek Mosstrooper Peak Nara Inlet Neck Bay New Beach Nicolson Island North Molle Island North Repulse Island Notch Hill Nunga Island O'Connell River Mount Oldfield One Foot Island Orchid Creek Orion Shoal Pallion Point Palm Bay Panorama Lookout Passage Peak Pear Shoals Pelican Island Pentecost Island Perseverance Island Peter Head Petrel Islet Picaninny Point Pigeon Island Pincer Island Pine Head Pine Island Pinnacle Peak Pinnacle Point Pioneer Bay Pioneer Point Pioneer Rocks Planton Island Platypus Rock Plum Pudding Island Proserpine Plain Proserpine River Mount Proserpine Puritan Bay Rebus Creek Reef Point Repair Island Repulse Bay Repulse Beach Repulse Creek Repulse Islands Ripple Rocks Rocky Creek Rocky Hill Rocky Mountain Rocky Point Roma Point Rooper Inlet Mount Rooper Roseric Shoal Ross Islet Round Head Ryans Creek Saltwater Creek Saunders Creek Sawmill Bay Scrubby Hill Seaforth Island Sealark Patch Mount Sharp Shaw Shaw Island Shaw Peak Shute Bay Shute Harbour Shute Island Sidney Island Silversmith Island Sir James Smith Group Solway Pass South Channel South Head South Molle Island South Repulse Island Spit Point Spitfire Rock St Helen Rock Stanley Point Station Creek Stewart Peninsula Stonehaven Bay Stony Creek Stripe Point Mount Sunter Surprise Rock Swamp Bay Swizel Creek Mount Sydney Tancred Island Teague Island Ten Mile Beach The Beak The Causeway The Hump The Inlet Thomas Island Thompson Creek Thora Point Three Fathom Patch Tonga Mountain Tonga Range Tongue Point Trammel Bay Triangle Island Unsafe Passage Venus Shoal Volskow Island Waite Creek Waterhole Creek Watering Horse Creek White Bay White Rock Whitehaven Bay Whitsunday Whitsunday Cairn Whitsunday Craig Whitsunday Group Whitsunday Island Whitsunday Islands National Park Whitsunday Passage Whitsunday Peak Wilson Windy Bay Wirrainbeia Island Woodcutter Bay Workington Island Yard Creek Yellow Rock Yerumbinna Island Bloomsbury Conservation Park Urilla Rock Laguna Quays Preston Whitsunday Shire Brandy Creek Flametree Jubilee Pocket Mandalay Palm Grove Whitsundays Conway National Park Molle Islands National Park Repulse Islands National Park Jones Point Fuller Point Mount Robison Fitzalan Passage Stonehaven Anchorage Arkhurst Islet The Narrows Langford Islet Black Islet Cockatoo Point One Foot Islet Bird Islet Six Fathom Bank Maona Inlet Deloraine Islet Dumbell Islet Peteril Island Petrel Island Almora Island Wirrainbeia Islet Ball Hill Lion Point North Arm Dugong Inlet North Arm of Dugong Inlet East Arm Dugong Inlet East Arm of Dugong Inlet Ireby Island Lady Islet Molle Islands Mount Robinson West Molle Island South Molle Tourist Camp Molle Island The Horn Babieca Summit Deauville Waite Bay Walle Creek Cannon Valley Pear Shoal Loriard Point Lupton Reef Hump Solway Passage Dent Passage Whitsunday Pass Young Island Woodcutters Bay Andersons Inlet Bonavista Rossleigh Bona Vista Cow and Calf Islands Ann Island Cow Islet Cole Islet Calf Islet Sidney Islet Kelsey Creek Coorganga Creek Defiance Creek Little Conway Mountain Dalys Island Defiance Islet Pine Islet Ripple Rock Convay Shoal Saint Helen Rock Cumberland Channel Midgeton Specie Shoal Mount Tonga Stewart Peninsular The Brothers Hillsborough Channel