Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA SG54-05

GA SG54-05 - Birdsville

Digital Products: You will receive an email shortly after checkout containing links to download your products.
If you do not receive this email within 30min, please check your Junk / SPAM email folder, prior to contacting us.

Please note that Geoscience Australia is phasing out many of its printed products. If your product is unavailable, we will advise you at the first opportunity, and provide a full refund.
We will endeavour to update our website inline with the availability of products from Geoscience Australia. We apologise in advance for any inconvience.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 2.5km on the ground (4cm = 10km). A standard map will cover 150km from east to west and 110km from north to south, with a contour interval of 50m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Old Roseberth ruins Birdsville Poeppel Corner Aboukir Adria Agosta Agra Alcona Alpena Annandale Ashby Atina Avella Avlona Barun Bira Bira Bowmans Lake Burmah Bygombo Bygombo Waterhole Cacoory Chatham Coodjah Coontamurra Creek Cudrivera Waterhole Daisy Dalmeny Diamantina River Dickerrie Dirrilong Durrang Eccles Eyre Eyre Creek Goodie Goodie Waterhole Grangefoyle Grayshall Gumborie Waterhole Gunegoomrie Waterhole Ichica Irene Kauri Waterhole Knowe Kuddaree Kuddaree Waterhole Kuntianna Waterhole Ladas Mount Lewis Listore Listore Creek Maracas Melita Mernie Mickrapyra Mirregin Moochala Waterhole Muddawarry Muncooney Muncoonie Muncoonie Lake East Muncoonie Lake West Muncoonie Waterhole Lake Nappanerica Neringee Nerrigan Newmains Niddrawodra Niddrawodra Waterhole Poeppels Corner Primrose Rosebery Schalton Semaine Shanks Corner Simpson Desert National Park Square Hill Squaretop Hill Taranga Waterhole Tarlina Terian Titheropatchie Lower Lake Titheropatchie Upper Lake Weemarrie Lake Weemarrie Weramo West Kuddaree Waterhole Wigugomrie Waterhole Yuluma The Diamantina Muellers Creek The Everard Old Roseberth Roseberth Birdsville Track Bowman Lake