Nautical Chart / Marine Chart

AUS 126

Plans In South Australia (Sheet 5)
AUS 126 - Plans In South Australia (Sheet 5)

Please note that all charts are nominally folded in half for storage and handling as per the marine industries standard.
If you require an unfolded copy (ie: flat for framing), please select Flat Paper, and we will organise a special print service to accomodate your request.


This official Nautical Chart is produced by the Australian Hydrographic Office, and corrected fortnightly to 'Notice to Marines' by Cairns Charts & Maps. This ensures it remains compliance with Safety of Navigation requirements. This marine chart, or 'sea map', is primarily produced to support the safe navigation of commercial shipping through Australian, Papua New Guinea and Solomon Island waters.

Nautical charts depict the seabed, or bathymetry, using a variety of colours to shade the depth regions. Darker blues indicate shallower water, while light blues and white indicate deeper water. A chart will also show continuous contour lines (at varying intervals depending on the scale of the chart), 'spot depths' across the whole area, as well as different symbols indicating wrecks, shallow rocks and dangers, as well as details on lights, light houses, tides and currents.

For extensive detail on the symbology of nautical charts, the Symbols and Abbreviations used on Admiralty Charts is the definitive reference.

Locations within this Map

Inneston Worrimba Well Iron Whyalla Shoal Althorpe Island Lighthouse Fort George Hut Cap Berthier Ethel Chinamans Grave Warrenben Well Warrenben Royston Head Trig The Hump Jolly Beach Warrenben Waterhole Pondalowie Bay Packman Shoal Cable Hut Jim Brown Waterhole Shell Beach Stone Hut Station Stenhouse Bay Southern Spencer Gulf Marine Park Warrenben National Park Spider Lake North West Bay Constance Bay Middle Island Chinamans Hat Island Vauban Point Pointe Mornay Inneston Post Office West Cape Royston Island Ile de la Favorite Marion Browns Beach Emmes Reef Young St George Haystack Island Seal Island Althorpe Islands Conservation Park Sea Cave Cape Spencer Reef Head Jones Well Swallowtail Bay Fort George Well Pondalowie Well Worrimba Hut Salmon Inlet Ferret Mooring Bay Archipelago de L'Est Experiment Lever Well Titree Well Baby Lizard Howagie Well Marion Lake West Cape Pile Trig South West Rock Marion Bay Althorpe Island Iles Vauban Hundred of Warrenben Walter Shoal Marion Basin Emu Waterhole Rhino Head Gym Beach Burridge Well Pondalowie Waterhole Cape Spencer Post Office The Boulders Ellarock Chain of Lakes Chain Islet Hill Well Pointe des Malfaisants Jim Brown Well Welling Teatree Well Cap de L'Entree du Golfe de La Melomanie Ella Rock Snow Lake Warrenben Conservation Park Black Hill Hougomont Althorpe Islands Cable Hut Bay Ile Laubadere Howagie Waterholes Royston Head Williyama Stenhouse Bay Harbor Inneston Lake Bob Well The Monuments Pioneer Formby Bay Deep Lake Innes National Park Stenhouse Bay Primary School Ellaowie Well Ismyr Brook Shoal The Gap South Belt Well Little Scrub Hut Anse des Fumees Baie Latenche-Treville Point Margaret Carribie Well Carribie Waller Shoal Pondolowie Bay Pandalowie Bay Lawrey Shoal Penguin Point Lake Macquarie Bank Seal Islands Archipelago de LEst