Nautical Chart / Marine Chart

Western Port (Entrance and North Arm)

Western Port (Entrance and North Arm)
Western Port (Entrance and North Arm)

Please note that all charts are nominally folded in half for storage and handling as per the marine industries standard.
If you require an unfolded copy (ie: flat for framing), please select Flat Paper, and we will organise a special print service to accomodate your request.

The full Australia Hydrographic Office index of products is available at the Australia Chart, ENC and Publication Index.

This official Nautical Chart is produced by the Australian Hydrographic Office, and corrected fortnightly to 'Notice to Marines' by Cairns Charts & Maps. This ensures it remains compliance with Safety of Navigation requirements. This marine chart, or 'sea map', is primarily produced to support the safe navigation of commercial shipping through Australian, Papua New Guinea and Solomon Island waters.

Nautical charts depict the seabed, or bathymetry, using a variety of colours to shade the depth regions. Darker blues indicate shallower water, while light blues and white indicate deeper water. A chart will also show continuous contour lines (at varying intervals depending on the scale of the chart), 'spot depths' across the whole area, as well as different symbols indicating wrecks, shallow rocks and dangers, as well as details on lights, light houses, tides and currents.

For extensive detail on the symbology of nautical charts, the Symbols and Abbreviations used on Admiralty Charts is the definitive reference.

Locations within this Map

Hadlow Woolandean Cowes Rhyll Shoreham Angelina Reef Anniversary Park Bagge Harbour Balcombe Army Technical School Devilbend Creek Balcombe Military P.O. Balnarring Balnarring Recreation Reserve Banksia Square Barber Reserve Berry Beach Berry Reef Bill Carroll Reserve Bingley Reserve Birdrock Beach Bittern Bittern Primary School Bittern Reservoir Bittern Twin Dams McHaffies Hill Black Rock Boat Creek Tassells Creek Buckley Nature Reserve Bulldog Creek Bunguyan Reserve Camp Buxton Camp Niall Cats Bay Cat Bay Cerberus Car Club Track Chambers Point Chilcott Channel Chilcott Rocks Clifford Drive Bushland Reserve Colchester Park Conservation Hill Conservation Hill Wildlife Reserve Coolart Creek Coolart Point Coolart Reserve Cowes Magistrates Court Cowes Police Station Cowes Primary School Cowrie Beach Craigie Beach Crawfish Rock Crib Point Crib Point Primary School Crib Point Speedway Track Cunningham Bay Cyril Fox Recreation Reserve Cyril Ward Reserve Dava Beach Denne Bight Devilbend Golf Course Devilbend Reservoir Eagle Rock East Creek Red Bluff Elizabeth Cove Erehwon Point Eric Juckert Reserve Esso-Bhp Fractionation Plant Farm Beach Fishermans Bay Fishermans Beach Flinders Bank Flinders Bight Flinders Rock Flynn Lagoon Flynn Reef Forrest Caves Fossil Beach Fosters Beach Frankston-Stony Point Railway Garden Square Gary Watson Oval Grant Hill Green Lake H M A S Cerberus Naval Depot Hanns Inlet Hastings Hastings Inlet Hastings Magistrates Court Hastings Police Station Hastings Primary School Hastings Secondary College Hawker Beach Helens Head Hen and Chickens Reef Honeysuckle Point Hunters Bridge Hutchinson Beach Sale Primary School Jacks Beach Jessie Island Kennon Cove Kennon Head Kings Creek Kitty Millers Bay Linley Point Long Island Long Point Lord Somers Camp Lornas Triangle Bushland Reserve Lysaght Steel Mills Marina Cove McGregor Hill McHaffie Lagoon McHaffie Point McHaffies Reef Merricks Merricks Creek Merricks North Merricks Station Ground Reserve Middle Bank Middle Hill Middle Spit Moorooduc Moorooduc Airfield Moorooduc Primary School Moorooduc Reserve Mornington Mornington High School Mornington Magistrates Court Mornington Penninsula City Mornington Police Station Mornington Primary School Mornington Racecourse Mornington Technical School Mornington-Baxter Railway Mount Martha Public Golf Course Mussel Rocks Native Dog Creek Nolans Hill North Arm Observation Point Osborne Primary School Oswin Roberts Koala Reserve Palmers Bluff Pearcedale Egg Farm Penguin Rock Penguin Rookery Reserve Phelans Bluff Phillip Island Phillip Island Racing Circuit Point Grant Point Leo Point Leo Beach Point Leo Surf Beach Point Sambell Pyramid Rock Quail Island Quoin Hill R W Stone Reserve Raws Reserve Ray Allison Pavilion Red Rock Point Redbill Creek Redcliff Head Reid Bight The Nits Rhyll Swamp Richardsons Hill Richardson Point River Point Robertson Recreation Reserve Ross Hill Round Island Royal Beach Saltwater Creek Sandstone Island Sandy Point Sandy Point Buoy Scrub Point Seal Rocks Seal Rocks State Faunal Reserve Sealers Cove Shag Rock Shelly Beach Sheoak Hill Shoreham Beach Smiths Beach Smith Bluff Smith Point Somers Beach Somers Primary School Somers School Camp Somerville Somerville Egg Farm Somerville Primary School Somerville Rise Primary School Somerville Secondary College South Beach Star Point Stocktons Cool Store Stones Crossing Stony Point Storm Bay Summerland Bay Sunderland Bay Sunderland Bluff Surfies Point Swan Bay Swan Corner Swan Lake Swan Lake Reserve Tankerton Tankerton Creek Tankerton Jetty Tanti Creek Tanti Park Tanti Park Primary School Tanti Reserve Tea Tree Point The Blowhole The Bluff The Gap The Merricks Station Reserve The Nobbies Thorny Beach Tortoise Head Treehaven Equestrian Centre Tubberrubble Creek Tubbarubba Trig Tuerong Creek Tuerong Reserve Tuerong Trig Tulum Creek Tyabb Tyabb Primary School Tyabb Railway Station Primary School Tyabb Trig Tyro Reef Unthank Reserve Ventnor Ventnor Hill Ventnor Koala Reserve Warringine Creek Waterholes Creek Watson Inlet Watts Point West Head Western Hill Western Park Beach Western Passage Westernport Western Port Aerodrome Western Port Gun Club Western Port North Arm Western Port State Wildlife Reserve Westernport Yacht Club Westhaven Boat Harbour Westpark Primary School Wild Dog Bluff Woods Reserve Woolley Beach Woolshed Bight Wooralla Reserve Yaringa Caravan Park Yaringa Trig Schnapper Point Snapper Point Beleura Pine Hill The Willows Fisherman Bay Fisherman Point Killinchy Chandon Annesleigh Park Pine Lodge Fair View Blair Athol Two Bays Rutherford Creek Balcombe Western Port Bay Rothesay Danby Dare Gleneira Edenhope Tuerong Park Inner Western Passage The Briars Dalkeith Old Tyabb The Downs Ingle Park Warrenquite Creek Warringuite Creek Kinfauns Erinlea Fairhaven Red Hill South Merrick Korbanui Coles Beach Balnarring Beach Somers Western Park Stony Creek Musk Creek Mantons Creek Red Rock McHaffie Reef Rhylstone Park Black Hill Summerland Grant Point Pyramid Point