Nautical Chart / Marine Chart

AUS 195

Approaches To Port Kembla
AUS 195 - Approaches To Port Kembla

Please note that all charts are nominally folded in half for storage and handling as per the marine industries standard.
If you require an unfolded copy (ie: flat for framing), please select Flat Paper, and we will organise a special print service to accomodate your request.

The full Australia Hydrographic Office index of products is available at the Australia Chart, ENC and Publication Index.

This official Nautical Chart is produced by the Australian Hydrographic Office, and corrected fortnightly to 'Notice to Marines' by Cairns Charts & Maps. This ensures it remains compliance with Safety of Navigation requirements. This marine chart, or 'sea map', is primarily produced to support the safe navigation of commercial shipping through Australian, Papua New Guinea and Solomon Island waters.

Nautical charts depict the seabed, or bathymetry, using a variety of colours to shade the depth regions. Darker blues indicate shallower water, while light blues and white indicate deeper water. A chart will also show continuous contour lines (at varying intervals depending on the scale of the chart), 'spot depths' across the whole area, as well as different symbols indicating wrecks, shallow rocks and dangers, as well as details on lights, light houses, tides and currents.

For extensive detail on the symbology of nautical charts, the Symbols and Abbreviations used on Admiralty Charts is the definitive reference.

Locations within this Map

Wollongong Town of Austinmer Austinmer Austinmer Railway Station Austinmer Station Baden Powell Park Balgownie Park Balgownie Railway Station Balgownie South Public School Bass Islet Battery Park Beaton Park Bellambi Bellambi Beach Bellambi Creek Bellambie Point Bellambi Gully Bellambi Harbour Bellambi Lake Bellambi Point Bellambi Public School Bellambi Railway Station Bellambi Reef Bells Point Park Belmore Basin Big Island Brighton Lawn Brighton Lawn Park Cabbage Tree Creek Collins Creek Collins Rock Coniston Public School Coniston Railway Station Coomaditchy Lagoon Coomaditchy Lagoon Reserve Corrimal Corrimal High School Corrimal Memorial Park Corrimal Beach Corrimal Railway Station Corrimal Post Office Corrimal Public School Darcy Park Elizabeth Park Fairy Creek Fairy Meadow Fairy Meadow Demonstration School Fairy Meadow Railway Station Farrahars Creek Fernhill Fishermans Beach The Five Islands Flagstaff Point Flanagans Creek Flat Rock Flinders Islet Gwynneville Hewitts Creek Hicks Creek Hill 60 Hopetoun Park Illawarra Public School Illowra Joes Bay Keira High School Kemblawarra Public School Coniston or Gladstone Park Corrimal East Secondary School Fairy Meadow Beach Fairy Meadow East Public School Fairy Meadow Public School The Five Islands Group Harry Morton Park Illawarra Crippled Childrens School Keira Boys High School King George V Park King George Park Korongulla Kully Bay Kully Bay Park The Lookout McCabe Park MacCabe Park Mckinnon Park Market Square Park Martin Islet Masters Park Morton Park Mount Ousley Public School Nicholson Park North Beach Ocean Park Osborne Park Para Meadows Public School Para or Fairy Creek Parkyns Beach Perkins Beach Phil Adams Park Pioneers Rest Park Port Kembla Port Kembla Beach Port Kembla Public School Port Kembla Harbour Port Kembla Railway Station Port Kembla High School Port Kembla Post Office Port Kembla Scenic Lookout Primbee Primbee Park Primbee Public School Pulpit Rock Red Point Regent Mountain Reidtown Rest Park Rixon Pass Rixons Pass Rocky Islet Russellvale Russell Vale Russell Vale Public School Sandspit Point Sherbrooke Slack Creek Slacky Creek Slacky Flat Smiths Creek Smiths Hill High School Smiths Hill Girls High School South Beach South Bulli Street Park Stuart Park Tarrawanna Public School Tarrawanna Teachers College Thirroul Thirroul Beach Thirroul Public School Thirroul Railway Station Thirroul Rsl Park Twirroul Station Town of Thirroul Tingira Park Tom Thumb Tom Thumb Islands Tom Thumbs Lagoon Towradge Creek Towradgi Towradgi Arm Towradgi Beach Towradgi Beach Park Towradgi Creek Towradgi Park Towradgi Point Towradgi Public School Towradgi Railway Station Tramway Creek Turnbull Creek Turnbull Gully Waniora Point Waniora Public School Warrawong Warrawong Post Office Warton Creek Whartons Creek Windang Peninsula Wiseman Park Wishing Well Wollongong 'A' Wollongong 'B' Wollongong Beach Wollongong Cemetery Wollongong Harbour Wollongong High School Wollongong Hospital School Wollongong North Beach Wollongong Post Office Wollongong Public School Wollongong Railway Station Wollongong Technical College Town of Wollongong Wonona Mountain Woodlands Creek Woodward Memorial Park Woonona Woonona Heights Woonona High School Woonona Mountain Woonona Post Office Woonona Public School Woonona Railway Station Bulli Bulli Beach Bulli Cemetery Bulli East Secondary School Bulli General Cemetery Bulli Harbour Bulli High School Bulli Lookout Bulli Park Bulli Pass Bulli Point Bulli Post Office Bulli Public School Bulli Railway Station Town of Bulli Bellambi Recreation Area Bruce Park Cassel Park Corrimal Beach Park Corrimal East Public School Cowper Park Dymock Street Reserve East Corrimal Primary School Flagstaff Park Greenacres School Greenacres Public School Hill 60 Park Lee Park North Wollongong North Wollongong Beach Port Kembla North Port Kembla North Railway Station Wollongong City Beach Flagstaff Hill Park Blaker Park Brandon Park Cram Park Farrell Park Guest Park Harrigan Park Harry Bogart Play Area J J Kelly Park J P Galvin Park Kemps Reserve Lang Park Pop Errington Park Puckeys Estate Reserve Robinson Park R Ziems Park Thomas Dalton Memorial Park Weham Park Illawarra Senior College Happy Valley Reserve Illawarra Regional Hospital School Foreshore East Corrimal Gurungaty Waterway Sandon Point Beach Woonona Beach Kerryn McCann Athletic Centre Bulli Station Corrima Tarrawanna Fern Hill Balgownie Para Reef Wollongong Head City of Greater Wollongong Wollongong Lawn Cemetery Eastern Basin Western Basin Allens Creek Allans Creek Flinders Island Northern Breakwater Tom Thumb Lagoon Bass Island Eastern Breakwater Hill Sixty Park Perkins Island Rocky Island Kemblawarra Martin Island