Nautical Chart / Marine Chart

Kangaroo Island (South Coast)

Kangaroo Island (South Coast)
Kangaroo Island (South Coast)

Please note that all charts are nominally folded in half for storage and handling as per the marine industries standard.
If you require an unfolded copy (ie: flat for framing), please select Flat Paper, and we will organise a special print service to accomodate your request.

The full Australia Hydrographic Office index of products is available at the Australia Chart, ENC and Publication Index.

This official Nautical Chart is produced by the Australian Hydrographic Office, and corrected fortnightly to 'Notice to Marines' by Cairns Charts & Maps. This ensures it remains compliance with Safety of Navigation requirements. This marine chart, or 'sea map', is primarily produced to support the safe navigation of commercial shipping through Australian, Papua New Guinea and Solomon Island waters.

Nautical charts depict the seabed, or bathymetry, using a variety of colours to shade the depth regions. Darker blues indicate shallower water, while light blues and white indicate deeper water. A chart will also show continuous contour lines (at varying intervals depending on the scale of the chart), 'spot depths' across the whole area, as well as different symbols indicating wrecks, shallow rocks and dangers, as well as details on lights, light houses, tides and currents.

For extensive detail on the symbology of nautical charts, the Symbols and Abbreviations used on Admiralty Charts is the definitive reference.

Locations within this Map

Althorpe Canyon Du Couedic Canyon Couedic Canyon De Couedic Canyon Gambier Canyon Kangaroo Canyon Murray Canyon Murray Group of Canyons Murray Submarine Canyons Neptune Canyon Seal Canyon Sprigg Canyon Young Rock North Rock Small Hole Stun'Sail Boom Quin Rock Harriet River Mount Stockdale Crabbvale Vivonne Jetty Lyndhurst Korumait Park Grady Downs Alloomba Adnoorak Rushy Swamp Meadow Lea Wilson Corner Lake Ada Karatta Park Harriet Black Point Crevasse Cave Kelly Lodge Cap Bedout Breakneck Creek North-East River Karralinga Waymar Creeks Frosted Floor Cave Kelly Cave Kelly Hills Karatta Station Pemabran Viresco Warwick Farm Wittow Creek Atalanta Eleanor Downs Mouth Flat Woody Range North West River North West Snares Tandanya Kurralinga North-West River Double J Marapana Canberra Rocky River Waterhole Moreview Wirrilda Trig Iluka Camp Creek Flat Ewbank Fossil Cave Stun'sail-Boom River Stunsail Boom River D'estree Ti Tree MacGillivray Tinline Point Stranraer Point Reynolds Cape Linois Mount Thisby Hundred of Seddon Tree Hole Lagoon Mount Taylor Cave Cape Hart Conservation Park White Lagoon Lake Kitty Cape Willoughby Conservation Park Stun'Sail Boom River Sanctuary Osmanli Western Kangaroo Island Sanctuary Emily Smith Mount Taylor Conservation Park Cape Hart National Park Sanderson Bay Seal Bay Flour Cask Bay Pennington Bay Vivonne Kelly Hill Conservation Park Salt Lagoon D'Estree Wangara Sandy Creek Seddon Conservation Park Mintaro Vivonne Heights Page View Remarkable Rocks Wingara Vivonne Bay Telephone Exchange Helyar Hereweare Cape Willoughby Post Office Hillview Cape Bouger Maryvale Lake Knolls Maupertuis Bay Knapman Creek Scotch Thistle Flat The Gorge K B Downs South-West River Gum Tree Flat Hawks Nest Station Mount Mary Fleetwood Konumait Park Tea Tree Lagoon Cape Gantheaume Conservation Park Rocky River Mount Bloomfield Greenslopes McDonald Downs Grassdale Bonnie Doone Hart Creek Fernandez Creek Killaroo Two Wheel Creek Stun'Sail Boom Beach Rhopamm Angasvale Point Tinline Cape du Couedic Cap du Couedic Black Springs Creek Carnavon Dry Creek Seddon South East Snares Bales Hut Naroonda Pleasant Park Frog Cave Harbor of Vivonne Bay Paisley Islet Simpson Conservation Reserve Cape Gantheaume National Park Porky Flat Little Timber Creek Bale Beach Bunsil North East River Woodstock Little Wedgewood Hundred of Ritchie Cape de Couedic Lighthouse False Cape Rocky River Station The Gorge Falls Breakneck River D'Estrees Bay Sandhurst Cape Hart Harriet Telephone Exchange Rainy Creek Corowood Vivonne Bay Conservation Park Six Mile Lagoon Flinders Chase National Park Hundred of Newland Thisby Trig Sandy River Silt Cave Cooratoo Kaiwarra Bay View Warrinya Stun'Sail-Boom River Bales Beach Aquatic Reserve Hawks Nest Southern Kangaroo Island Marine Park Karraboom Hundred of MacGillivray Weirs Cove Cape Gantheaume Wilderness Protection Area Sunray Kirkpatrick Point Stockdale Highgate Mount Pleasant Coolalie Evallyn Willson River Woodylea Weir Cove Newland Meadow Lea Sanctuary Point Ellen Hog Bay River Cap Gantheaume Caledonia Timber Creek Curley Creek Gradi Downs West Bay Cave Mars Sandy Beach Riverdale Tandanya Kitchen Triple Valley Leska Springs Brookland Park Cap Sane Willandra Gorge Hill Rain Creek Wyndee Attarak Table Rock East Stranaer Salt Lake Telephone Office Cap South South West Rock Kangaroo Beach Boobook Hill Sanctuary The Brothers Bareena Blue Hills Heather Brae Osmanli Beach Mount Tisby West Bay Hollow Stony Hill Kelly Hill Caves Cape Willoughby Telephone Office Tooramingah Bunker Hill The Hog Bay River Waiginna Camp Creek Yarromie Lesueur Conservation Park Emu Four Hole Karatta Flinders Chase Larrikin Lagoon Murray Lagoon Vivonne Bay Loch Sloy Yacca Flat Cape Willoughby Lighthouse Grainger Lagoon Three Hole Lagoon Aroona West Bay Hollow Cave Taylor Caves Mount Taylor Midge Two Wheeler Creek Cape Gantheaume Bull Creek The Cave Sandhills Cave Point Kanbara Eleanor Station Eleanor Trig North West Snare Yadnarie Downs Clifton Downs Wirrilda Vennachar Point Black Creek Narunggawi St Andrews South East Snare Graydon Pink Bay Sanctuary Snake Lagoon Simpson Conservation Park Kanannah Bales Beach Carinya Providence Green Dumfries Brenton Park Old Karatta Brigadoon Eleanor Flats Valley View Naturally Farm Cape Bouguer Wilderness Protection Area Whinkeys Cave Baie D'Estrees Stantons South West River Eumalla Salt Lake Nardie Little Sahara Pelorus Islet St Ives Osmanli Reef Cap Linois Douglas Reef Kadamere Seal Bay Aquatic Reserve Warrawee Mount Ellen Wundee Tilka Hut Stunsail Boom Yattarna Eleanor River Koreelah Mouth Flat Beach Erskine Newland Park Nobby Island Hansen Bay Sea Cave Windmill Bay Western Kangaroo Island Marine Park Frog Farm Porky Flat Cave Blue Gums Point Ellen Lighthouse Windee Netherby Park Ravine Des Casoars Wilderness Protection Area Seal Bay Conservation Park Cape Bedout Cape Willoughby West Bay Hanson Bay Cape Kersaint Cape Younghusband Cape Bouguer Prospect Hill Flinders Isthmus Cape de Coudie Admirals Arch Casuarina Islets Douglas Rock Willsons River Reynolds Point Cape Vennachar Murrays Lagoon Threshold Bank Mount Pleasant Station DEstrees Bay Baie DEstrees DEstree Bay Hock Point Harriet Station Eleanor Sanders Bank Mary River Nobby Islet Maupertius Bay StunSail Boom River Sanctuary Grasslands Station Fenris Bank StunSail Boom Beach Sou West River N.W. Snare Kilpatrick Point Cape Du Couedic Cape Couedie Casuarina Island Casuarina Islands S.E. Snare Quia Rock Pelorus Island Carter Knoll Lipson Reef Young Rocks