Nautical Chart / Marine Chart

AUS 377

Bligh Entrance To Eastern Fields
AUS 377 - Bligh Entrance To Eastern Fields

Please note that all charts are nominally folded in half for storage and handling as per the marine industries standard.
If you require an unfolded copy (ie: flat for framing), please select Flat Paper, and we will organise a special print service to accomodate your request.

The full Australia Hydrographic Office index of products is available at the Australia Chart, ENC and Publication Index.

This official Nautical Chart is produced by the Australian Hydrographic Office, and corrected fortnightly to 'Notice to Marines' by Cairns Charts & Maps. This ensures it remains compliance with Safety of Navigation requirements. This marine chart, or 'sea map', is primarily produced to support the safe navigation of commercial shipping through Australian, Papua New Guinea and Solomon Island waters.

Nautical charts depict the seabed, or bathymetry, using a variety of colours to shade the depth regions. Darker blues indicate shallower water, while light blues and white indicate deeper water. A chart will also show continuous contour lines (at varying intervals depending on the scale of the chart), 'spot depths' across the whole area, as well as different symbols indicating wrecks, shallow rocks and dangers, as well as details on lights, light houses, tides and currents.

For extensive detail on the symbology of nautical charts, the Symbols and Abbreviations used on Admiralty Charts is the definitive reference.

Locations within this Map

Papua Boot Ashmore Reef Boot Reef Boot Reefs Papua Plateau Papua Terrace Murray Island Anchor Cay Aukane Islet Aureed Island Big Mary Reef Black Rocks Bligh Entrance Bourke Island Bourke Isles Bramble Cay Brown Reef Campbell Island Canoe Cay Cumberland Passage Dalrymple Islet Darnley Island Daua Island East Cay Flinders Entrance Half Way Island Hannah Bank Hibernia Passage Kabbikane Islet Keats Island Laxton Reef Layoak Islet Little Mary Reef Meer Island Marsden Islet Mimi Islet Murray Islands Nepean Island North East Channel Pearce Cay Sarek Reefs Seo Reef Seven Reefs Smith Cay Stephens Island Stewart Reef Tobin Cay Triangle Reef Underdown Islet Waua Islet Yorke Islands Yule Entrance Portlock Reef Fly Entrance Masig Island Kondall Island Nepkem Reef Gurigur Reef Moian Reef Derder Reef Halfway Islet Zuizin Island Hibernia Pass Kodnasem Reef Kai-Wareg Reef Meggi-Wareg Reef Maped Reef Maped-Au-Kap Reef Gubmarau Reef Au-Masig Reef Wap Reef Massaramcoer Great North East Channel Stephens Islet Hogar Mallicamas Campbell Islet Tappoear Nepean Islet Attagoy Treacherous Bay Errub Same Bay Don Cay Dalrymple Island Damuth Homogar Eegarbu Marsden Island York Islands Massig Masig Kodall Kilikane Island Hannah Reef Bourne Isles Yout Island Aukane Aukane Island Owkane Island Bourke Islet Bourne Maer Island Naire Reef Mebgor Reef Dowar Island Dowar Islet Wyer Island Wyer Islet Aurid Mimi Island Wituroruri River Witaroturi River Wearo Creek We'aro Creek Toro Pass Taura Pass Portlock Reefs Parama Island Bampton Island Parama Parami Pandora Passage Nautilus Reef Lagoon Reef Katatai Goldie Reef Geavi Geovi Ellen Gowan Rock Bampton Point Brampton Point Merrie England Shoals Tirio Passage Eastern Fields