Nautical Chart / Marine Chart

AUS 448

Kirkby Head To Magnet Bay
AUS 448 - Kirkby Head To Magnet Bay

Please note that all charts are nominally folded in half for storage and handling as per the marine industries standard.
If you require an unfolded copy (ie: flat for framing), please select Flat Paper, and we will organise a special print service to accomodate your request.


This official Nautical Chart is produced by the Australian Hydrographic Office, and corrected fortnightly to 'Notice to Marines' by Cairns Charts & Maps. This ensures it remains compliance with Safety of Navigation requirements. This marine chart, or 'sea map', is primarily produced to support the safe navigation of commercial shipping through Australian, Papua New Guinea and Solomon Island waters.

Nautical charts depict the seabed, or bathymetry, using a variety of colours to shade the depth regions. Darker blues indicate shallower water, while light blues and white indicate deeper water. A chart will also show continuous contour lines (at varying intervals depending on the scale of the chart), 'spot depths' across the whole area, as well as different symbols indicating wrecks, shallow rocks and dangers, as well as details on lights, light houses, tides and currents.

For extensive detail on the symbology of nautical charts, the Symbols and Abbreviations used on Admiralty Charts is the definitive reference.

Locations within this Map

McIntyre Island Khmara Bay Fyfe Hills Debenham Peak Else Nunataks Striated Nunatak Mount Cronus Kirkby Head Wattle Island Felton Head Mount Weller Harrop Island Cape Yemel'Yanov Boobyalla Islands Mount Hollingsworth Reference Peak Mount Tomlinson Mulga Island Mount Park Zubchatyy Ice Shelf Wyers Nunataks Mount Tod Edward Ridge Priestley Peak Auster Glacier Mount Trail Mount McLennan Chkalov Bluff Cape Monakov Mount Marsland Robert Glacier Wilma Glacier Wyers Ice Shelf Bowl Island Bunt Island Mount Pardoe Ward Rock Twin Peaks Schwartz Range Turbulence Bluffs Beaver Island Crohn Island Howard Hills Tonagh Island Sakellari Peninsula Cook Nunataks Dingle Dome Seavers Ridge Beaver Glacier Mount Sones Mount Reed Miller Nunataks Kvars Bay Kvars Promontory Observation Island Mount King Round Bay Porter Ice Shelf Mount Dungey Mount Renouard Watson Ridge Shark Island Ragged Peaks Mount Mateer Pythagoras Peak Mount Pasco Mount Lunde Mount Degerfeldt Harvey Nunataks Achernar Island Mount Gleadell Mount Matheson Mount Miller Dallwitz Nunatak Downer Glacier Burkett Islands Mount Bartlett Mount Ryder Mount Keyser Mount McGhee Mount Jewell Amundsen Bay Mount Harvey Mount Letten Tula Mountains Mount Denham Bandy Nunataks Rosler Skerry Rigel Skerries Moonie Skerry Mount Storer Gage Ridge Mount Selwood Mount Stadler Abrupt Point Mount Storegutt Cape Dalton Mount Shirshov Mount Torckler Burch Peaks Mount Cordwell Wallis Nunataks Styles Strait Edwards Islands Mount Dal'nyy Mount Paish Mount Gate Georges Islands Mount Oldfield Mount Smethurst King Edward Ice Shelf Edward VIII Gulf Cape Streten Mount Hardy Mount Soucek Mount Porteus Mount Bond Mount Rhodes Mount Best Adams Fjord Mount Williams Peacock Ridge Mount Hampson Mount Morrison Church Nunataks Kichenside Glacier Gorodkov Hill Doggers Nunataks Rayner Glacier Gromov Nunataks Freeth Bay Mount George Mount Henry Westernmost Rocks Harvey Islands Thyer Glacier Raggatt Mountains Simpson Peak Point Widdows Sibiryachka Bay Cape Kosistyy Mount Maslen Mount Currie Mount Merrick Boree Islands Vozrozhdenija Bay Cape Gaudis Hayes Glacier Mount Bergin Mount Humble Oblachnaya Nunatak Myall Islands Issledovateley Strait Lagernoye Lake Molodezhnaya Lake Glubokoye Cape Kogot' Oval'noye Lake Zarya Bay Cape Bliznetsov Voskhod Bay Cape Steregushchyy Zerkal'naya Bay Thala Hills Dick Peaks Opasnaya Bay Cape Granat Domashnyaya Bank Cape Feoktistov Kitovyy Strait Groznaya Bay Vechernyy Hill McKinnon Island Mount Arthur Mount Douglas Francis Peaks McMahon Islands Spooner Bay Forefinger Point Assender Glacier Hannan Ice Shelf Geoffrey Hills Mount Gordon Litke Nunatak Wombat Island Mount Dyke Perov Nunataks Fluted Rock Koala Island Pinn Island Numbat Island Barkell Nunatak Mount Brockelsby Il'In Island Shaw Islands Knox-Little Nunatak Molle Glacier McNaughton Ridges Galkin Island Alasheyev Bight Lamykin Dome Casey Bay Scott Mountains Ushakov Nunataks Demidov Island McLeod Nunataks Tange Promontory Mount Alekseyev Transposition Point Rayner Peak Waratah Islands Dilemma Point Mount Giddings Mount Kernot Gidrografov Islands Christmas Point Zircon Point Mount Charles Mount Riiser-Larsen Kyle Nunataks Bird Ridge Wilson Glacier Cape Markov Graham Peak Mount Henksen Crosby Nunataks Richardson Lakes Mount Parviainen White Island Tippet Nunataks Young Nunataks Martin Island Austnes Skerries Kleppen Island Brusilov Nunataks Nash Nunatak Jennings Bluff Austnes Peninsula Cape Gotley Mount Stansfield Styles Bluff Mount Berrigan Srtoppen Nunatak Mount Elkins Newman Nunataks Nicholas Range Seaton Glacier Bratth Rippon Glacier Kloa Rookery Bagliani Point Kozlov Nunataks Mount Maines Kloa Point Mount McMaster Mount Breckinridge Wilkinson Peaks Aker Peaks Hausen Nunatak Svartnipa King Edward Plateau Jagar Islands Thorp Ridges Grimsley Peaks Cape Boothby Sheelagh Islands Mjikollen Mount Bennett Jensen Island Gould Nunataks Phillips Nunataks Napier Mountains Cape Kolosov Offe Peak Kampen Mount Kjerringa Mount Griffiths Kulten Rabben Skarvet Nunatak Mount Bride Cape Davis Mount Marr Douglas Peak Armstrong Peak Galten Islands Rudmose Brown Peak Knausen Magnet Bay Latham Peak McDonald Ridge Johnston Peak Mount Codrington Wheeler Bay Mount Hurley Wheeler Rocks Wordie Nunatak Fitzgerald Nunataks Mount Biscoe Cape Ann Conradi Peak Simmers Peaks Knattane Peaks Flodden Cape Cape Close Cape Borley Doyle Point Aagaard Islands Proclamation Island Cape Batterbee Vicars Island