Nautical Chart / Marine Chart

AUS 449

Magnet Bay To Cape Rouse
AUS 449 - Magnet Bay To Cape Rouse

Please note that all charts are nominally folded in half for storage and handling as per the marine industries standard.
If you require an unfolded copy (ie: flat for framing), please select Flat Paper, and we will organise a special print service to accomodate your request.


This official Nautical Chart is produced by the Australian Hydrographic Office, and corrected fortnightly to 'Notice to Marines' by Cairns Charts & Maps. This ensures it remains compliance with Safety of Navigation requirements. This marine chart, or 'sea map', is primarily produced to support the safe navigation of commercial shipping through Australian, Papua New Guinea and Solomon Island waters.

Nautical charts depict the seabed, or bathymetry, using a variety of colours to shade the depth regions. Darker blues indicate shallower water, while light blues and white indicate deeper water. A chart will also show continuous contour lines (at varying intervals depending on the scale of the chart), 'spot depths' across the whole area, as well as different symbols indicating wrecks, shallow rocks and dangers, as well as details on lights, light houses, tides and currents.

For extensive detail on the symbology of nautical charts, the Symbols and Abbreviations used on Admiralty Charts is the definitive reference.

Locations within this Map

Storegg Wild Daly Bertha Island Tilley Bay Douglas Islands Hope Point Macfie Sound Scullin Bank Sheehan Island Striated Nunatak Point Noble Ives Tongue Hum Island Islay Solitary Island Keel Island McDonald Point Heckmann Island Stefansson Bay Transverse Island Couling Island Green Point Mount Whiteside Hobbs Islands Cirque Fjord Fold Island Tryne Point William Scoresby Archipelago Thorfinn Islands McCarthy Island Endresen Islands Law Islands Blackrock Head Cape Wilkins Farrington Island Klakkane Islands Svart Mountain Law Promontory Kidson Island Chkalov Bluff Mount St Michael Warnock Islands Robert Glacier Wilma Glacier Bell Bay Dales Island Tillett Islands Skagen Point Kring Islands Hoseason Glacier Long Sound Turbulence Bluffs Kollen Island Havstein Island Broka Island Mule Point Gwynn Bay East Stack Stack Bay West Stack Kvars Bay Ryrie Rock Kvars Promontory Crooked Island Round Bay Mount Saw Foley Nunatak Mount Banfield Arnel Bluffs Gordon Peak Simpson Ridge Mount Twintop Brown Range Fram Peak Butler Nunataks McGrath Nunatak Shark Peak Poulton Peak Anniversary Nunataks Church Mountain Bypass Nunatak Mount Allport Dingsr Dome Leslie Peak Mount Treatt Mawson Coast Frustration Dome Mill Peak Mount Tritoppen Van Hulssen Nunatak Watson Nunatak Dunlop Peak Smith Peaks Price Nunatak Lawson Nunatak Mount Hordern Walker Nunatak Leckie Range Mount Cook Branson Nunatak Jaques Nunatak Gap Nunatak Hordern Gap Mount Burnett South Masson Range Mount Hinks Moonie Nunatak McNair Nunatak Baillieu Peak The Satellite Mount Coates Trost Peak Shark Island Abrupt Island Shaula Island Karm Island Achernar Island ygarden Group Borg Island Lang Island Alphard Island Downer Glacier Sirius Islands Depot Island Rosler Skerry Rigel Skerries Moonie Skerry Kulikowski Skerry Abrupt Point Cape Dalton Georges Islands King Edward Ice Shelf Edward VIII Gulf Filson Nunatak Mount Marsden Mount Kennedy Mount Lawrence Dallice Peak David Range Framnes Mountains Phillips Ridge Masson Range Gustav Bull Mountains Lawson Aiguilles Mount Rivett Neill Peak Mount Elliott Ferguson Peak Central Masson Range Wakeford Nunatak Pearce Peak Shallow Bay Point Williams Lucas Nunatak Patterned Lake Torlyn Mountain Fang Peak Sonic Lake Blair Peak Woodberry Nunataks Mount Parsons Fearn Hill Lake Lorna Mount Ward North Masson Range Tillite Lake Russell Nunatak Scullin Monolith Douglas Bay Mikkelsen Peak Murray Monolith Rumdoodle Peak South Doodle Moyes Peak Lassitude Lake Northdoodle Lake Rumdoodle Lake Painted Peak Cape Rouse Painted Lake Casey Range Fischer Nunatak Onley Hill Mount Henderson Hanging Lake Lake Henderson Goldsworthy Ridge Hidden Lake Cape Fletcher Ring Rock Forbes Glacier Trevillian Island Strahan Glacier Peake-Jones Rock Gwamm Rookery Islands Nost Island Departure Rocks Marble Rock Stevens Rock Baseline Rock Evans Island Horseshoe Harbour West Arm East Arm Mawson Field Rock Nilsen Bay Flat Islands B+chervaise Island Kista Strait Dyer Island Entrance Shoal Entrance Island Hump Island Teyssier Island Arrow Island Stinear Island Lee Island Jocelyn Islands Rouse Islands Giganteus Island West Budd Island East Budd Island Carstens Shoal Verner Island Petersen Island Falla Bluff Holme Bay Mller Bank Welch Island Martin Reef Nora Island Low Tongue Tongue Rock Gibbney Island Van Hulssen Island Van Hulssen Islands Kellas Islands Klung Islands Alfons Island Wigg Islands Welch Rocks Klung Island Stibbs Bay Oldham Island Parallactic Island Parallactic Islands Canopus Island Canopus Islands Paterson Islands Secluded Rocks Stanton Group Wollesen Islands Azimuth Island Canopus Rocks Smith Rocks Landmark Point Jelbart Glacier Hogg Islands Azimuth Islands Kitney Island Cape Daly Safety Island Austskjera Kemp Land Cosgrove Glacier Kamelen Island Sawert Rocks Nella Rock Wiltshire Rocks Lachal Bluffs Allison Bay Hansen Rocks Kirton Island Macklin Island Tschuffert Peak Stump Mountain Howard Bay Ufs Island Dovers Glacier Hayes Peak Lake Barkell Cape Simpson Taylor Rookery Lake Reynolds Byrd Head Taylor Glacier Norris Island Chapman Ridge Thorgaut Island Cascade Lake Oom Bay Stevenson Island Williams Rocks Child Rocks Andersen Island Robinson Group Macey Islands Kemp Lake Plough Lake Cape Bruce Einstoding Islands Solitary Nunatak Kemp Peak Stillwell Lake Stillwell Hills Scoble Glacier Campbell Head Colbeck Archipelago Auster Islands Rund Island Sperring Point William Scoresby Bay Point Appleby Blake Island Warren Island Trethewry Point Tilley Nunatak Oom Island Nelson Rock Auster Rookery Wilson Glacier Martin Island Austnes Skerries Kleppen Island Austnes Peninsula Cape Gotley Styles Bluff Seaton Glacier Storegg Bank Rippon Glacier Kloa Rookery Bagliani Point Kloa Point Hausen Nunatak Svartnipa King Edward Plateau Jagar Islands Cape Boothby Jensen Island Cape Davis Kerry Island Jongens Island Galten Islands Magnet Bay Wheeler Bay ASPA No. 164. Scullin and Murray Monoliths