Nautical Chart / Marine Chart

AUS 4602

Australia To Northern New Zealand And Fiji
AUS 4602 - Australia To Northern New Zealand And Fiji

Please note that all charts are nominally folded in half for storage and handling as per the marine industries standard.
If you require an unfolded copy (ie: flat for framing), please select Flat Paper, and we will organise a special print service to accomodate your request.


This official Nautical Chart is produced by the Australian Hydrographic Office, and corrected fortnightly to 'Notice to Marines' by Cairns Charts & Maps. This ensures it remains compliance with Safety of Navigation requirements. This marine chart, or 'sea map', is primarily produced to support the safe navigation of commercial shipping through Australian, Papua New Guinea and Solomon Island waters.

Nautical charts depict the seabed, or bathymetry, using a variety of colours to shade the depth regions. Darker blues indicate shallower water, while light blues and white indicate deeper water. A chart will also show continuous contour lines (at varying intervals depending on the scale of the chart), 'spot depths' across the whole area, as well as different symbols indicating wrecks, shallow rocks and dangers, as well as details on lights, light houses, tides and currents.

For extensive detail on the symbology of nautical charts, the Symbols and Abbreviations used on Admiralty Charts is the definitive reference.

Locations within this Map

Norfolk North Fiji North Tasman 7 Nova Orne Queensland Recorder Reinga Savage Selfridge South Fiji South Maria Standard Stradbroke Stylaster Tasman Taupo Tauroa Three Kings Tregrosse Tui Wanganella Whangaroa Woolnough Wrecks Antigonia Antiope Argo Barcoo Beryx Betty Beveridge Brisbane Britannia Capel Carnegie Cavalli Chamois Charlotte Derwent Hunter Devonport Diane Elizabeth Ellet Eponge Eva Fairway Flinders Flora Fraser Frederick Gemini Gifford Gobey Harans Holmes Holopus Kelso Kenn King Kiwi Lachlan Lansdowne Lihou Marosszeky McDermott Mellish Middlesex Middleton Moreton Jervis Bay Territory Australia Australian Capital Territory New South Wales Norfolk Island Coral Sea Islands Central Fiji Eastern Northern Western Iles Loyaute Loyalty Islands Islas de la Lealtad New Caledonia Sud Nord Northland New Zealand Tafea Vanuatu Malampa Shefa