Nautical Chart / Marine Chart

AUS 710

Vanderlin Island To Cape Beatrice
AUS 710 - Vanderlin Island To Cape Beatrice

Please note that all charts are nominally folded in half for storage and handling as per the marine industries standard.
If you require an unfolded copy (ie: flat for framing), please select Flat Paper, and we will organise a special print service to accomodate your request.


This official Nautical Chart is produced by the Australian Hydrographic Office, and corrected fortnightly to 'Notice to Marines' by Cairns Charts & Maps. This ensures it remains compliance with Safety of Navigation requirements. This marine chart, or 'sea map', is primarily produced to support the safe navigation of commercial shipping through Australian, Papua New Guinea and Solomon Island waters.

Nautical charts depict the seabed, or bathymetry, using a variety of colours to shade the depth regions. Darker blues indicate shallower water, while light blues and white indicate deeper water. A chart will also show continuous contour lines (at varying intervals depending on the scale of the chart), 'spot depths' across the whole area, as well as different symbols indicating wrecks, shallow rocks and dangers, as well as details on lights, light houses, tides and currents.

For extensive detail on the symbology of nautical charts, the Symbols and Abbreviations used on Admiralty Charts is the definitive reference.

Locations within this Map

Abalawidji Inlet Addison Channel Albunji Alola Islet Amos Point Amungkarma Islands Andalamandala Island Anderson Point Angakiya Creek Arida Island Arnengwurra Island Ataluma Point Babungi Bald Hill Barbara Cove Barclay Point Barranyi National Park Base Bay Batten Creek Batten Creek Bore Batten Point Beattie Shoal Beavan Point Bing Bong Bing Bong Airfield Bing Bong Channel Bing Bong Creek Bing Bong Landing Ground Bing Bong Loadout Facility Black Islet Black Rock Landing Brown Islet Bruce Channel Buchanan Bay Bull Creek Cabbage Tree Cove Camp Beach Camp Beach Fishing Camp Cape Beatrice Cape Pellew Cape Vanderlin Carrington Channel Casuarina Bay Centre Channel Centre Island Charles Point Christmas Yard Creek Clarke Bay Clarke Bay Weather Station Clarkson Point Clarkson Point Fishing Camp Clover Shoal Coast Mill Combes Point Conder Point Cora Point Crab Rocks Craggy Islands Craufurd Islet Crocodile Point Crown Rock Cumberlege Reef Daisy Islet Danby Shoal David Islet Davies Channel Denten Point Disaster Reef Eagle Rocks East Neck Eberrumilya Island Fantome Point Fat Fellows Creek Fletcher Island Georges Channel Geranium Bay Gilbert Island Goat Point Goondi Landing Gould Point Gulch Reef Gunyana Bay Haig And Haig Harney Island Heriot Reef Hervey Rocks Hobler Island Horn Islet Horse Creek Hyde Channel Inamalamandja Point Inner Bank Investigator Bay Investigator Point Jean Point Jensen Point Jimilaya Jimmy Islet Johnston Islet Jolly Islet Kalwangarra Reef Kangaroo Island Kedge Point Kelly Channel King Ash Bay Kirkby Shoal Korara Point Labu Islet Lake Eames Laladula Point Langkalangka Swamp Law Island Libarandala Likuwa Inlet Limiyimiyila Beach Linangkarr Rocks Lindsay Bay Little Island Little Vanderlin Island Liwayidbulungu Point Liwirriyila Sandbank Long Point Long Reef Low Island Lungumira Macassar Bay Marangala Point Marsden Shoal Maxwell Point Mcarthur River Mcpherson Creek Merruwumanja Point Mesley Point Middle Shoal Minngarra Waterhole Miyindumanja Creek Mooloowa Mud Bay Muddy Gully Muggs Mistake Mule Creek Murunda Islet Nguwangkila Reach Ninguwa Niwawunala Reef North Hill North Island North Rock Observation Island One Tree Islet Outer Bank Oyster Rocks Paradice Bay Payne Island Pearce Islet Pelican Spit Pellew Islands Phil Point Pine Creek Poison Creek Port Mcarthur Potter Deep Quince Islet Rawali Inlet Red Bluff Red Islet Red Point Riyinbirr Island Rocky Island Rocky Point Ross Point Rramiyimiyi Rock Rruwangkala Rockbar Ruwuyanda Sand Islet Sandy Ridge Yard Schofield Channel Sharker Point Sharp Stones Point Sir Edward Pellew Group Skull Island Skull Point Small Islet Snub Lagoon South West Island Steepcut Rock Stevens Rocks Stokes Bay Stony Point Stuart Point Survey Bay Symonds Bluff Tawarrila Creek Tawarrila Waterhole Tea Tree Bore The Fletcher The Gutter Three Hummock Point Toby Point Town of Pellew Towns River Train Point Tucker Bay Turtle Islet Turtle Reef Turton Rock Uguie Ulbara Point Urquhart Islet Vanderlin Island Vanderlin Rocks Victoria Bay Wada Wadalla Wada Warra Wadere Point Walker Point Walunkura Inlet Wambarra Islet Wanadjurara Rocks Wandikalarubun Islet Warangala Waterhole Wardawardala Creek Warlubarlula Beach Water Beach Watson Inlet Watson Island Wawinda Islet Wayirimila Lagoon Waywantha Island Wearyan River Webe Point Webinger Point West Island West Neck Wheatley Islet White Islet Whittet Point Willy Islet Winanda Channel Wirrinymanthanguwa Lagoon Wubukabukala Islet Wujulakinda Islet Wulkawakawa Point Wumunga Bend Wunakakalijulakinda Point Wuranthantha Point Wurdurla Islet Wuthangka Islet Wuwayinda Islet Yathangka Beach Yathulwa Islets Yulbara Inamalamandija Point Amunakarma Island Cumberledge Reef Pearce Island Urquhart Island Pardice Bay Turtle Island Black Island Craggy Islets White Island Observation Islet David Island Alola Islet Red Island Sir Edward Pellew Islands Brown Island Labu Island Jolly Island Port McArthur Small Island Little Vanderin Island Battens Creek McArthur River Black Rocks Landing Fletcher Creek