Nautical Chart / Marine Chart

AUS 840

Arden Islet To East Cay
AUS 840 - Arden Islet To East Cay

Please note that all charts are nominally folded in half for storage and handling as per the marine industries standard.
If you require an unfolded copy (ie: flat for framing), please select Flat Paper, and we will organise a special print service to accomodate your request.

The full Australia Hydrographic Office index of products is available at the Australia Chart, ENC and Publication Index.

This official Nautical Chart is produced by the Australian Hydrographic Office, and corrected fortnightly to 'Notice to Marines' by Cairns Charts & Maps. This ensures it remains compliance with Safety of Navigation requirements. This marine chart, or 'sea map', is primarily produced to support the safe navigation of commercial shipping through Australian, Papua New Guinea and Solomon Island waters.

Nautical charts depict the seabed, or bathymetry, using a variety of colours to shade the depth regions. Darker blues indicate shallower water, while light blues and white indicate deeper water. A chart will also show continuous contour lines (at varying intervals depending on the scale of the chart), 'spot depths' across the whole area, as well as different symbols indicating wrecks, shallow rocks and dangers, as well as details on lights, light houses, tides and currents.

For extensive detail on the symbology of nautical charts, the Symbols and Abbreviations used on Admiralty Charts is the definitive reference.

Locations within this Map

Murray Island Anchor Cay Aragoro Reef Arden Island Aukane Islet Aureed Island Basilisk Passage Big Mary Reef Black Rocks Bligh Entrance Bourke Island Bourke Isles Bramble Cay Brown Reef Campbell Island Canal Mauvais Canoe Cay Cargar Aita Dagagota Reef Dalrymple Islet Darnley Island Deep Passage Dove Islet Daua Island Dungeness Reef East Cay Flinders Entrance Giaka Great North East Channel Hannah Bank Ibu Reef Jacobus West Shoal Kabbikane Islet Kaworra Matu Mabu Reef Keats Island Kokope Reef Kumaderi Reef Kumusi Reef Laxton Reef Layoak Islet Little Mary Reef Meer Island Marsden Islet Mimi Islet Missionary Passage Moon Passage Murray Islands Mutacomai Reef Nepean Island North East Channel Parakari Reef Pearce Cay Reid Sandbank Rennel Island Roberts Islet Sarek Reefs Sendre Rock Seo Reef Sereu Rock Smith Cay Stephens Island Stewart Reef Tancred Passage Tobin Cay Tudu Island Umaga Underdown Islet Waua Islet Wapa Reef Warrior Reefs Watawari Reef Yam Island Yorke Islands Zagai Island Masig Island Kondall Island Tancred Pass Fly Entrance Massaramcoer Stephens Islet Hogar Mallicamas Campbell Islet Tappoear Moon Pass Nepean Islet Attagoy Treacherous Bay Errub Same Bay Don Cay Dalrymple Island Damuth Reid Cay Homogar Eegarbu Marsden Island Tidal Bank York Islands Massig Masig Kodall Mauar Island Warrior Island Tutte Warrior Islet Kilikane Island Hannah Reef Bourne Isles Basilisk Pass Yout Island Sereu Reef Dungeness Island Jeaka Aukane Aukane Island Owkane Island Arden Islet Garboy Sendre Bourke Islet Bourne Turtle Backed Island Turtle Back Island Yama Maer Island Naire Reef Mebgor Reef Dowar Island Dowar Islet Wyer Island Wyer Islet Waier Islet Aurid Mimi Island Roberts Island Village Island Dove Island Uttu Waidoro Jibara Jibaraigo Wadapebina Creek Ture Ture Turituri Tati Mirabi Tarte Tarti Pahoturi River Paho Islet Paho Island Oriomo River Tait River Onga River Nautilus Reef Moagida Gowa Minimini Islet Minimi Islet Minimini Island Mawatta Kadawa Kadowa Mawata Masingara Marakara Island Marukara Island Mabaduan Hill Mabudauan Hill Kura Creek Kuperi Kunini Katatai Irupi Triupi Hamlet of Togo Gugibi Creek Gomonni River Gomonhi River Giringarede Girigangrede Gimini Reef Cimini Reef Dubuaru Island Dragele Dme Daru Roads Daru Island DAU Ile de Daru Daru Dagwa Daru Government Station Bristow Island Bobo Island Boze Binaturi River Bibituri Creek Katau River Bampton Point Brampton Point Azidoro Augaramuba Point Rugaramuba Point Aberamuba Point Wataweri Reef Ula Reef Ola Reef Kumadari Reef Kolcope Reef Kaworra Matu Matu Reef Dagogota Reef Aracord Reef Auwamaza Reef Merrie England Shoals Daru Airport AYDU Aeroport de Daru Daru Town