Nautical Chart / Marine Chart

AUS 841

Kirkaldie Reef To Boigu Island
AUS 841 - Kirkaldie Reef To Boigu Island

Please note that all charts are nominally folded in half for storage and handling as per the marine industries standard.
If you require an unfolded copy (ie: flat for framing), please select Flat Paper, and we will organise a special print service to accomodate your request.

The full Australia Hydrographic Office index of products is available at the Australia Chart, ENC and Publication Index.

This official Nautical Chart is produced by the Australian Hydrographic Office, and corrected fortnightly to 'Notice to Marines' by Cairns Charts & Maps. This ensures it remains compliance with Safety of Navigation requirements. This marine chart, or 'sea map', is primarily produced to support the safe navigation of commercial shipping through Australian, Papua New Guinea and Solomon Island waters.

Nautical charts depict the seabed, or bathymetry, using a variety of colours to shade the depth regions. Darker blues indicate shallower water, while light blues and white indicate deeper water.A chart will also show continuous contour lines (at varying intervals depending on the scale of the chart), 'spot depths' across the whole area, as well as different symbols indicating wrecks, shallow rocks and dangers, as well as details on lights, light houses, tides and currents.

For extensive detail on the symbology of nautical charts, the Symbols and Abbreviations used on Admiralty Charts is the definitive reference.

Locations within this Map

Saint Pauls Warraber Badu Mabuiag Boigu Mount Abai Ackers Shoal Ada Point Adolphus Adrian Reef Alert Rocks Alert Patches Allison Islet Asp Reef Asp Rock Aubussi Island Aubussi Reef Mount Augustus Badu Island Banks Channel Banks Peak Barney Island Basilisk Bank Beagle Rock Belle Vue Islands Beresford Shoals Bet Islet Bet Reef Black Reef Black Rock Bligh Channel Boat Channel Boigu Island Bond Island Bond Reef Bramble Channel Browne Island Bungaree Shoals Campbell Reef Canoe Island Cap Islet Cargar Aita Castle Island Castle Reef Channel Island Churum Clarke Island Coconut Point Coral Patch Mount Cornwallis Dauan Island Dayman Channel Dogai Duff Rock Duncan Islands Dutfield Rock East Point East Strait Island Edwards Rock Fantome Reef Farewell Islets Flat Islet Florence Island Gabba Island Getullai Island Giaka Gibbes Head Green Islet Hamelin Boulders Hammond Island Hammond Rock Harrison Rock Harvey Rocks Hastings Reef Hawkesbury Island Hawkesbury Reefs Herald Patches High Island Hood Bank Hovell Shoal Ibis Reefs Ince Point Jervis Reef Kaumag Island Kirkcaldie Reef Kubin Logan Rocks Long Reef Lowry Islet Mabuiag Island Marie Rock Marina Rock Mecca Reef Menmuir Point Messum Rock Mid Reefs Middle Bank Midway Rocks Minnie Rock Moa Island Moimi Island Moresby Rock Mount Ernest Island Mourilyan Reef Mulgrave Hill Napoleon Passage Nardana Patches Nicholls Cay Ninepin Rock North Bank North Island North Patch North Possession Island North Torres Reef North West Point North West Reef Obelisk Islet Orman Orman Reef Panther Shoal Passage Island Pearl Rock Peenacar Rock Pelican Rock Philip Harbour Phipi Reef Phipps Island Pilot Knoll Pinnace Reef Poid Poll Islet Port Kennedy Portlock Island Prince of Wales Channel Providence Shoal Pullar Patches Pullar Rock Race Rock Red Point Red Sands Cay Reeves Shoal Reid Sandbank Rhine Rock Round Island Round Rock Point Rugged Point Saddle Island Saibai Saibai Island St Pauls Sassie Island Scott Island Sereu Rock Shadwell Point Simpson Channel Sinclair Rock Slade Rock South Bank South Island South Point South Rock South Torres Reef Spencer Island Spencer Rock Stonehenge Suarji Island Sue Islet Sue Island Sunk Reefs Susie Point Talbot Islands The Three Sisters Tobin Island Torres Strait Travers Island Tree Island Tuft Rock Turnagain Island Turret Hill Twin Island Two Stoned Hills Point Upai Var Shoal Veteran Shoal Vigilant Channel Wassel Island Watson Cay Wednesday Island Wednesday Spit West Island West Rocks West Shoal Whale Island White Rocks Wilson Island Yam Island Yule Channel Round Island Conservation Park Iadi Island Marte Island Widul Island Aipus Island Kongan Rock Pulu Islet Mipa Islet Kamutnab Islet Red Fruit Islet Pururai Islet Gainaulai Islet Meth Islet Kanig Island Quoin Rock Tik Island Yargas Island Pita Dabai Island Three Month Island Warakuikul Talab Island Kaub Islets Puigulag Islet Pelican Islet Subur Islet Pumpkin Island Varzin Passage Tancred Pass Tancred Passage Long Island Sassie Farewell Island Sassie Reef Teee Island Tree Islet Bond Islet North Possession Islet Obelisk Island Tobin Islet Flat Island Mulgrave Island Portlock Islet Gray Rocks Cocoanut Point Bet Island Burrar Wreck Shoal Dogai Mission Saint Pauls Mission Saint Pauls Mission Station Burke Island Suaraji Suaraji Island Upai Point Gettulai Island Getullai Pole Island Green Island Banks Island Eet Mua Wilson Islands Gibbes Point Gibbles Head Gibbs Head Nagheer Guijar Poll Island Beagle Rocks Muknab Rock Alert Rock Ului Island Melanie Shoal Squat Rock Beresford Shoal Double Island Nelgee Island Torres Strait Islands Hood Reef Turtle Head Aade Reeves Shoals Maururra Hammond Islands Keriri Ipili Reef Number Two Islet No 2 Islet Number Three Islet No 3 Islet Varzin Shoal Flinders Passage Flinders Pass Strait Rock Bourne Rock Aubusi Island Talbot Group Talbot Island North Reef Kanamag Kauamag Island Saibai Village Dauan Bauan Danan Island Tauan Island Turn-again Reid Cay Bass Reef Kai Passage Orman Reefs Kai Reef Cap Cap Island Muquar Sereu Reef Gariar Reef Turtle Backed Island Turtle Back Island Yama Red Fruit Islet Pururai Islet Jervis Island Mobyag Passage Islet Yobu Point Yabu Point Yapere Island Vaperi Island Yaperi Island Wassi Kussa River Chester River Wass Kussa River Wassi Kussi River Waidoro Jibara Jibaraigo Wadapebina Creek Torze Iauga Togoi Tati Mirabi Tarte Tarti Tais Tabiu Kussa Strachan Island Sigabaduru Sidabadu Sebe Sebi Sagaura Island Sapukaua Island Sogeri Island Sogeura Island Pidu Kussa Pahoturi River Paho Islet Paho Island Minimini Islet Minimi Islet Minimini Island Marakara Island Marukara Island Mai Kussa River Barter River Mabaduan Hill Mabudauan Hill Mabaduan Kurunti Kura Creek Kuperi Kudoro Kibuli KII Kibui Karu Kussa Irupi Triupi Iara Kussa River Iara Irau-Kussa River Yaru Kussa Yaru Kussu Hamlet of Togo Gugibi Creek Gnao Dragele Daburamuba Point Coirigegumuba Point Goirigegumuba Point Buji Bugi Buiaimuba Point Bauiaimuba Point Ber Bere Baranapi Azidoro Augaramuba Point Rugaramuba Point Mata Kawa Island Kussa Island Kusaro Island Kawa Island Kawai Island Karobailo Kawa Island Korobailo Kawa Island Adabadana Kawa Island Ababadana-Kawa Island Aldai Reef Dogail Sandbanks Balbutu Sandbanks Numar Reef Beka Reef Anui Reef Two Brothers Passage Malay Passage Billy Passage Jim Passage Arnolds Passage Dabangai Deeps Alligator Passage