Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA 1085

GA 1085 - Kieta
Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.

GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.

Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately 54km by 54km, with a contour interval of 20m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Zeune Islands Uwero Reef Unwero Reef Tunani Reef Iunani Reef Tolotapako Point Toimonapu Bay Toiemonapu Bay Toboroi Tautsina Island Mount Taroka Mount Takuan Mount Takuam Mount Taraka Taki Toki Takanupe Island Takanupei Island Sipuru Siruru Siorovi Chivaroi Siar River Rorovana Bay Rorowana Bay Rorovana Reboine Bay Cape Puipui Puipui Point Pirineiu Pirinu Pidia Paukei Island Paukai Island Otua Islet Otsua Island Otua Island Orowere Bay Niniwiro Mountain Mount Negrohead Moto Reef Moodo Reef Mongontoro Mogontoro Metong Point Point Meto Mawara Island Kuruki Reef Karieuno Reef Kuruki Island Kurukiki Island Kupei Koromira Point Koromira Bay Kombai Island Kobuan Bay Kobeinan Kovena Kieta Peninsula Kieta Harbour Kieta KIE Kerekerina Point Karakung Karakun Kiarakun Kapikavi Isina Isinai Mowensand Island Iara Island Hoirinare Rock Hoirinaire Rock Govu Islet Govo Island Hug Island Gero Reef Keiro Reef Daratui Crown Prince Range Brisbane Rock Bovo River Botana Reef Rotana Reef Mount Bonimartini Bon Martini Mount Bonmartini Bawareboine Island Barapina Banaru Reef Potui Reef Bakawari Island Pok Pok Puk Puk Island Baikai Island Aurui Aruna Reef Arlina Reef Aropa Rvier Arni Reef Arawa Bay Rawa Harbour Arawa Arava RAW Anusagari Island Anusa Island Anusagaro Island Anewa Bay Amapo Amapa Mango Reef Kaukauwateri Point Arawa Airport Aropa Airport AYIQ Kieta Airport Lehu LHP Tonu TON Orami Duunaru Du'unaru Tautsina Reef Central Bougainville Taraka Mountain