Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA 1645

GA 1645 - Peron

Digital Products: You will receive an email shortly after checkout containing links to download your products.
If you do not receive this email within 30min, please check your Junk / SPAM email folder, prior to contacting us.

Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately 54km by 54km, with a contour interval of 20m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Artesian Bore Boat Haven Loop Bulla Well Cararang Peninsula Carrarang Charlie Island Double Island Double Island Nature Reserve Eagle Bluff Eagle Bluff Well Eagle Island East Landing Fork Flat Freycinet Island Freycinet Island Nature Reserve Garden Point Giraud Point Goulet Bluff Hamelin Pool Henri Freycinet Harbour Kangaroo Island Kangaroo Tank Lefebre Island L'Haridon Bight Mary Anne Island Mary Anne Island Nature Reserve Nanga Nanga Bay New Bore No. 1 Well No. 2 Well No. 3 Bore North Kangaroo Island Parrot Island Point Petit Bore Ram Paddock Well Shell Beach South Guano Island Nature Reserve Taillefer Isthmus White Island White Island Nature Reserve Wilds Island Wilds Island Nature Reserve Wilson Island Wolgooda Well Hawks Nest Point Moreau Lharidon Bight Branes Rock Lefebre Islet Woonderang Well Dickey Mia Well Head Island Bullda Well Bullda Waterhole Freycinet Islet Freycinet Estuary Henri Freycinet Estuary Smith Islands Smith Islets White Islet Editarra Spring