Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA 1839

GA 1839 - Dongara

Digital Products: You will receive an email shortly after checkout containing links to download your products.
If you do not receive this email within 30min, please check your Junk / SPAM email folder, prior to contacting us.

Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately 54km by 54km, with a contour interval of 20m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Dongara 10 Mile Beach 12 Mile Break 5 Mile Beach 7 Mile Beach 9 Mile Beach Arranoo Arurine Bay Big Horseshoe Reef Bindaree Bonniefield Bookara Bookara Lake Bookara Spring Bounabaja Carsons Beach Dhus Rocks Dog Hole Dongara District High School Dongara Eneabba Mingenew Health Service Dongara Golf Club Double Gee Dummy Break Field Lump Flat Rocks Footrot Flats Four J'S Farm Gadara Gembira Harleys Hole Head Butts Hurbon Irwin Passage Irwin Reef Irwin River Jack Reef Jago Kingy Bay Leander Point Leander Reef Little Horseshoe Reef Long Reef Marloo Mckays Lake Mooratarra Mores Siding Mount Hill Mug Farm Narkabunda Nhargo Nhargo Spring North Bank Obawara Otarra Pearse Break Port Denison Seaspray Beach Seaspray Heights Seaview South Beach South Greenough Springfield Tuart Park Ularino Hill Wattle Downs Wattle Ridge Weedaboondan Well Weizere Whale Point White Point White Point Reef White Tops Wondado Springs Woodside Wooramurra Wye Farm Wye Spring Four JS Farm Bookara Station Bokara Dongarra Leander Point Reef Denison Main Passage