Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA 2152

GA 2152 - Wyloo

Digital Products: You will receive an email shortly after checkout containing links to download your products.
If you do not receive this email within 30min, please check your Junk / SPAM email folder, prior to contacting us.

Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately 54km by 54km, with a contour interval of 20m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

13 Mile Bore 2 Mile Bore 20 Mile Pool 20 Mile Well 3 Mile Bore 4 Mile Bore 6 Mile Bore 6 Mile Well 7 Mile Yard 8 Mile Bore Badana Bore Baker Bore Beaghy Bore Beedie Well Belvedere Mine Big Metawandy Well Billeroo Bore Black Hill Well Carlajee Pool Christmas Bore Collin Bore Coodjula Bore Curara Bore Curara Claypan Deep Bore Eade Bore Erny Bore Gum Corner Bore Hardey Hardey Junction Hardey River Haystack Bore Hooleys Bore Horse Well Jundalya Well Kooline Kooline Well Madala Bore Metawandy Metawandy Bridge Metawandy Creek Metawandy Well Metters Bore Midadie Well Mindle Bore Minga Dam Bore Minga Well Mount Clement Mount De Courcy Mount Edith Mount Edith Bore Mount Mcgrath Mungie Well Nanutarra New No. 4 Bore No. 3 Well Old No. 4 Bore Paddys Well Paulsen Mine Sandys Bore Shed Well Snakewood Well Tareji Bore Tin Hut Well Turner Well Welamooka Well Whites Bore Wyloo Yandi Well Duck Creek Coorara Claypan Four Mile Bore Mount McGrath Red Hill Mount De Couroy Hardey Creek Number Three Bore Sandy Bore Goorar Well Minga Bore Three Mile Well Twenty Mile Pool Six Mile Well New Number Four Well