Unpublished Topographic Map

GA 2249

Mount Augustus
GA 2249 - Mount Augustus

Digital Products: You will receive an email shortly after checkout containing links to download your products.
If you do not receive this email within 30min, please check your Junk / SPAM email folder, prior to contacting us.

Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately 54km by 54km, with a contour interval of 20m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

12 Mile Bore 5 Mile Well Alston Well Andrew Bore Augustus Springs Island Ben Well Boomerang Well Boss Bore Bowe Well Bucken Bunder Well Burke Well Camel Corner Well Cattle Pool Centipede Bore Clarke Well Cobra Bore Crossroad Well Deep Frederick Well Deep Well Dunnice Well Eda Bore Frederick River Fry Well Gap Well Geegin Well Griffith Well Howlit Well Ion Well Jamieson Well Jones Bore Koorabooka Creek Koorabooka Spring Lassie Well Leake Spring Lyons River North Marden Well Mcewen Well Mount Augustus Mount Augustus National Park Mount Genoa Mount Isabella Mount Phillips Mount Samuel Mountain Bore Mulga Wash North West Land Division O'Connor Well Paddy Well Peedawarra Bluff Peedawarra Creek Peedawarra Flat Peedawarra Well Peter Pan Bore Pink Hills Creek Query Well Red Hill Well Shannon Well Spinifex Well Swamp Well Terminus Bore The Pound Ulna Well Uni Well Urida Well Vandyke Well Wilson Bore Woolshed Bore Yallowerie Well OConnor Well Clark Well Unie Well Olsen Well McEwen Well Cattle Pool Bore Dennise Bore North Lyons River Yallawery Well Edda Bore Bens Well Ajax Bore Three Mile Well Peter Well Birthday Well Mount Samuel Bore Leake Springs Well Bosses Bore Gunawiri Pool