Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA 3259

GA 3259 - Phire

Digital Products: You will receive an email shortly after checkout containing links to download your products.
If you do not receive this email within 30min, please check your Junk / SPAM email folder, prior to contacting us.

Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately 54km by 54km, with a contour interval of 20m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Almas Well Anna Plains Microwave Repeater Station Baker Bore Bauhinia Bore Beeden Beeden Well Black Douglas Bore Calanjadie Well Cape Missiessy Corginojally Well Corner Bore Eagles Nest Bore Fox Bore Foxes Well Jean Well Johnsons Well Mangrove Creek Mannerie Swamp Mannerie Well Mcphee Well Milly Milly Bore Minnawarra Well Mount Phire Mount Phire Bore New Cardingy Well New Gleeson Well Nita Downs No. 2 Bore No. 3 Bore No. 4 Bore No. 5 Well Norm Bore Nummery Well Paul Bore Phire Bore Pidgeon Bore Pindan Bore Round Tank Schultzs Bore Silent Valley Bore Spinifex Bore Trap Yard Walnut Well Wanbree Well Wapet Bore Wayne Bore Whitegum Bore Willara Hill Yellow Gap Bore McPhee Well Flacks Number Three Bore Beden Bedon Well Beiding-Beiding Well Shultzs Bore Cardingie Well Pindan Well Black Douglas Yard Gleesons Well Marmelite Well Milly Milly Well Chingal Mudduge Spring