Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA 3565-3

Sunday Island
GA 3565-3 - Sunday Island
Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 2cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately about 25km by 25km, with a contour interval of 10m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Bardi One Arm Point Allora Island Anchor Shoal Apex Island Ardyaloon Community Barringbarr Community Bird Rocks Curlew Bay Cygnet Hill Daniels Rocks Dean Island Dickie Rock Dingo Rock Direction Island East Roe Island East Sunday Island Easton Point Escape Passage Evans Rocks Ferrett Reef Foal Rock Gammon Bank Gilbert Rock Gumbarnun Community Hadley Passage Hadley Rock Hancock Island Holtham Island Home Patch Howard Island Hunt Island Imp Island Jackson Island Jayedi Community Karrakatta Bay Karrakatta Rock Kolganu Island Lalowan Island Leering Bay Leonie Island Livingstone Island Lone Rock Lugger Cove Malumbo Anchorage Meda Passage Mid Rock Middle Island Mission Bay Nellie Point Newman Ledge Nilargoon Community North West Twin Island One Arm Point One Arm Point Rem Com School Otway Shoal Pancake Passage Pearl Passage Pelican Rock Poolngin Island Rat Island Reddell Point Rees Island Rip Rock Salural Island Shell Bank Shenton Bluff South East Twin Island Storry Hill Sunday Island Sunday Island Mission Abd Swan Island Swan Island Nature Reserve Swan Point Talboys Island Talboys Point Tallon Island The Pool Tyra Island Waterfly Creek Waterlow Islands West Roe Island Whimbrel Point Whirl Island Ferret Rock North-west Twin Islet South-east Twin Islet Ferret Reef Pincombe Shoal Karrakatta Reef Menmuir Rock Story Hill Meda Pass Toolngin Island Sunday Islands Karrakalta Bay Escape Pass Excape Pass Waterlow Island Pearl Pass Whirl Point Bardi Riddell Point