Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA 3665

GA 3665 - Yampi

Digital Products: You will receive an email shortly after checkout containing links to download your products.
If you do not receive this email within 30min, please check your Junk / SPAM email folder, prior to contacting us.

Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately 54km by 54km, with a contour interval of 20m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Cockatoo Advance Island Anemometer Hill Arbidej Island Arbitration Cove Aveling Island Back Bay Back Beach Barramundi Bay Bathurst Island Billilli Spring Black Rock Boonook Bay Bubb Point Caesar Channel Caesar Island Caesar Rock Catspaw Point Cecilia Islands Chambers Island Cleave Creek Cockatoo Creek Cockatoo Island Collins Cove Comber Rock Cone Bay Cone Hill Conilurus Island Conspicuous Hill Copper Bay Coppermine Creek Datum Bay Dorothy Island Dugong Bay Dunvert Island East Bay Edeline Islands Ellis Fiord Finger Point Flora Island Front Beach Galah Channel Gerald Peninsula Gibbings Island Goose Channel Hardstaff Point Henrietta Islands Irgulba River Iron Islands Irvine Island Jap Bay Jinunga River Jonas Point Jugarnma Spring Jurumma Kammargoorh River Kathleen Island Kean Cove Koolan Koolan Island Koolinda Rock Koolloo Koomi Point Koorollum Spring Kyulgam River Larinyuwar Community Laxton Point Liberba Creek Lydarrba River Malungurry Spring Mangrove Inlet Mardibudda Spring Mclarty Range Molema Island Moresby Rock Mud Bay Mullet Bay Mummla Spring Mundurrul Bay Mundurrul River Myridi Bay Myridi Flat Nabaru Spring Nares Point No. 1 North Bay No. 2 North Bay No. 3 North Bay Nurumma Rockhole Nyarrva Creek Parakeet Channel Phillips Cove Poulton Creek Razor Islands Roberts Island Round Island Sanders Point Scaddan Island Silver Gull Creek Slug Island South East Point Steep Head Strickland Bay Talbot Bay Tanner Island Tarrant Island The Canal The Channel The Drain The Graveyard The Gutter The Piccaninnies The Sisters Umida Island Usborne Island Vickery Reef Wadjulum Pool Wangania Island Warada River Warrium Spring West Bay West Point Woodhouse Point Yampi Sound Yoonguru Creek Yumurryumuh Beach Yuraddagi River Caesar Islet Moore Island Tanner Islet Scaddan Islet Scaddon Island Margaret Island Yampi Canal Yampi Passage The Sisters Islands Gibbins Island Koorallum Spring Mulungurry Spring Balili Spring Jurumma Mission Whirlpool Pass Mundurral River Juraddag River Cecilia Island Edeline Island Henrietta Island Jagarnma Spring Mummlal Spring Razor Island Cone Bay Community