Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA 3665-4

GA 3665-4 - Yampi
Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 2cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately about 25km by 25km, with a contour interval of 10m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Cockatoo Anemometer Hill Arbidej Island Arbitration Cove Back Bay Bathurst Island Billilli Spring Black Rock Boonook Bay Bubb Point Cockatoo Creek Cockatoo Island Collins Cove Comber Rock Conilurus Island Conspicuous Hill Copper Bay Coppermine Creek Dorothy Island East Bay Flora Island Galah Channel Gibbings Island Goose Channel Hardstaff Point Irvine Island Jap Bay Jonas Point Kathleen Island Kean Cove Koolan Island Koolloo Koomi Point Koorollum Spring Laxton Point Malungurry Spring Mardibudda Spring Mud Bay Mullet Bay Mundurrul Bay Myridi Bay Myridi Flat Nares Point No. 1 North Bay No. 2 North Bay No. 3 North Bay Nurumma Rockhole Parakeet Channel Phillips Cove Silver Gull Creek Tanner Island Tarrant Island The Canal The Piccaninnies Usborne Island Wangania Island Warada River West Bay West Point Woodhouse Point Yampi Sound Yoonguru Creek Yumurryumuh Beach Moore Island Tanner Islet Margaret Island Yampi Canal Yampi Passage Gibbins Island Koorallum Spring Mulungurry Spring Balili Spring Jurumma Mission