Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA 3766

GA 3766 - Cockell

Digital Products: You will receive an email shortly after checkout containing links to download your products.
If you do not receive this email within 30min, please check your Junk / SPAM email folder, prior to contacting us.

Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately 54km by 54km, with a contour interval of 20m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Barron Banks Battery Point Bluff Hill Buckland Point Bumpus Island Claret Islands Cockell Bank Cockell Reefs Deception Bay Djarworrada Community Freshwater Cove Hall Point High Cliffy Islands Hope Point Hull Bank Jangawarnanya Creek Jangawarnanya Inlet Jolialgum Creek Kid Island Langgi Lizard Island Lorikeet Shoal Lulim Island Marndungum Island Montgomery Islands Montgomery Reef Ngalanguru Island Parin Peninsula Prior Point Reyne Shoal Sampson Inlet Slate Islands South Wailgwin Island The Breakwater Thorne Reef Wailgwin Island Wilson Point Winjingaribatbatgun Spring Wulajarlu Island Yawajaba Island Bumpus Islet Slate Islets Kid Islet Claret Island Thorne Reefs Thorn Reef Nicolle Reef