Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA 4069

Admiralty Gulf
GA 4069 - Admiralty Gulf

Digital Products: You will receive an email shortly after checkout containing links to download your products.
If you do not receive this email within 30min, please check your Junk / SPAM email folder, prior to contacting us.

Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately 54km by 54km, with a contour interval of 20m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Acasta Island Admiralty Gulf Baudin Island Berthoud Island Bigge Point Bignell Island Bird Island Bullara Rock Cape Voltaire Carlia Island Centre Rock Condillac Island Corneille Island Crystal Creek Crystal Head Davidson Point Descartes Island Dice Rock Fenelon Island Fenelon Passage Flat Island Forrest Rock Froggart Island Gabriel Island Institut Islands Ivy Rock Kankanmengarri Island Katers Island Kidney Island Kingsmill Islands Krait Bay Kuntjumal Kutangari Island Lafontaine Island Lagrange Island Laplace Island Lauangi Island Lavoisier Island Lee Rock Low Rocks Low Rocks Nature Reserve Moliere Island Monge Island Montesquieu Islands Moon Rock Murrangingi Island Mushroom Rocks Nglayu Island Oliver Island Oyster Rock Oyster Rock Passage Parry Island Pascal Island Pickering Point Racine Island Randall Island Rattlesnake Shoal Rocky Reef Sharp Peak Solem Islands South West Osborn Island Steep Head Island Sterna Island Tancred Bank Voltaire Passage Walmesly Bay West Rock White Island Wiiluntju Island Yankawingarri Island Pascal Islet Bird Islet Oliver Islet Condillac Islet Baudin Islet Fenelon Pass Randall Islet Flat Islet White Islet Water Island Voltaire Pass Osborne Islands Parry Islet Walmesley Bay Walmsley Bay Steep Head Mitchell River Port Warrender