Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA 4269

GA 4269 - Drysdale

Digital Products: You will receive an email shortly after checkout containing links to download your products.
If you do not receive this email within 30min, please check your Junk / SPAM email folder, prior to contacting us.

Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately 54km by 54km, with a contour interval of 20m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Kalumburu Andrew Creek Aragoon Barton Plain Barton Plains Barton River Bedinbai Bird Island Bluff Point Bundilee Carson River Deep Bay Dominic Creek Eeryoo Fish Rock Gonai Guy Point Henry Reef Honeymoon Beach Community Ian Bay Jiringgur Kalumburu Aerodrome Kalumburu Community Kalumburu Mission Kalumburu Remote Community School King Edward River King Harman Point Lauwa Creek Longini Louis Islands Majun Malinjar Mama Hill Mangarr Milyoonga Mission Bay Mission Cove Mission Rocks Moiyoo Creek Monger Creek Mool Mool Lagoon Mount Leeming Napier Broome Bay Ngalawaree Ooraro Hill Oyster Rock Pago Parndia Creek Pearl Shoal Pim Hill Poompangala Hill Putairta Hill Red Bluff Rosendo Creek Sir Frederick Hills Tate Point Tidepole Hill Tilwillie Pool Tingun Creek Ubach Creek Waloobanbeningai Wanan Creek Waneenee Woppinbie Creek Yinaringgai Creek Young Creek Louis Islets Pago Mission Drysdale River Mission Station Longini Landing Oorara Hill Poomrangala Hill Caloombooroo Mission