Unpublished Topographic Map

GA 5353

GA 5353 - Denison

Digital Products: You will receive an email shortly after checkout containing links to download your products.
If you do not receive this email within 30min, please check your Junk / SPAM email folder, prior to contacting us.

Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately 54km by 54km, with a contour interval of 20m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

10 Mile Outstation Arrunge Aunt Marys Rockhole Beantree Dam Berowie Bore Boundary Dam Brookes Creek Brookes Soak Carters Yard Centipede Dam Claypan Dam Coniston Crown Creek Crown Hill Dingo Dam Direct Action Bore Double Bores Double Dams Drakluder Dam Eight Mile Bore Ferdies Bore Five Mile Creek Four Mile Dam Kadaitcha Dam Kurippi Little Dam Little Dingo Dam Long Waterhole Matthews Knoll Mau Hills Midway Bore Mount Allan Mount Allan Aerodrome Mount Allen School Mount Denison Mount Denison Airstrip Mount Treachery Mt Denison Natural Dam Naval Action Bore Naval Action Dam Naval Action Hill Ngalurbindi Hills No 1 Bore Percys Billabong Pinnacle Dam Pollards Hole Dam Quartz Hill Red Hill Yard Rochow Bore Salty Bore Smiths Gift Bore Soakage Dam Sugarbag Bore Tarax Dam Ten Mile Bore Two Mile Dam Uldirra Hill Wangala Hills Western Dam White Hill Yard Yaluma Dam Yippee Dam Yuelamu Yuelamu Health Centre Giles Range Brookes Well