Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA 5650-2

GA 5650-2 - Amoonguna
Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 2cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately about 25km by 25km, with a contour interval of 10m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Amoonguna 12 Mile Bore 12 Mile Dam 13 Mile Bore Alice Springs Airport Amoonguna Health Centre Amoonguna School Anthepe Arumbera Brewer Plain Connellan Emily Creek Emily Plain Ewaninga Hayes Karnte Macdonnell Siding Morrie Hocking EDM Baseline Moyle Dam New Ilparpa No 3 Dam No 5 Bore Owen Owen Springs Power Station Pine Valley Road Transport Hall of Fame Roe Creek Roe Point Temple Bar White Gums Yirara College Twelve Mile Dam Number Three Dam Ewaninga Siding Ooraminna Waterhole