Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA 6230

GA 6230 - Cowell

Digital Products: You will receive an email shortly after checkout containing links to download your products.
If you do not receive this email within 30min, please check your Junk / SPAM email folder, prior to contacting us.

Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately 54km by 54km, with a contour interval of 20m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Cowell Arno Bay Cowell Post Office Pootitnie Mount Hughie East Winds Mattum Flat Homestead Miltalie Mine Poonana The Knob Poodra Twelve Mile Dam Doctor Thompson Reef Minbrie Telephone Office Uteradale Triple Hill Pine Lodge Shorey Well Craiglea Elson Mine Avalong Mangalo Hall Widnaleengee Hill Lions Park Mount Climbupt Salt Creek Hawker Tank Minbrie Spring Poonana Spring Elbow Hill Ulbana Spring Coolanie Koonidnee Hut Germein Point Cape Driver Mernittie Turnbulls Beach Ulgera Gap Wangaraleednie Minbrie Coonarie Cap Mably Mount Negger Coonong Yalpoudnie Mine Wangarleigh Windittie Mine Watchanie Creek Aroona Park Mount Parapet Wilklow Waterhole Point Gibbon White Hill Coolanie Reservoir Cap L'Hopital Cumbrutla Soak Mangalo Hundred of Playford Hundred of Boothby Hundred of Miltalie Yeldulknie Weir Franklin Harbor Harbor of Cowell Franklin Harbor Ullabidinie Reservoir Emu Plain Mount Desperate Telephone Office Utera Plain Gibbon Point Sandy Well Bungalow Port Gibbon Cowell Area School Ferns Wilklow Hut Rostrevor Mount Willie Ulbana Reservoir Carpa Waterhole Mount Millar Mine Hundred of Mann Point Price Windittie Ueloak Bermondsey Park Mattum Homestead Ben Lomond Mernittie Creek Franklin Harbour Pioneers Memorial Oval Boundary Line Hill Wevenor Rocks Cock Hill Mount Nest Kiora Byron Villa Yabmana Police Station Cap Dolomieu Mount Abrook Oakfield Mount Nield Yeldulknie Conservation Park Ulbana Windmill Creek Red Cliff Churinga Otto Hannemann Cutting Minbinnie Creek Greeba Ulbora Spring Moss Vale Poodra Well Cap Legendre Yabmana Creek Boothby False Entrance Arunga Pootitnie Hill Cleve Aerodrome Rockhaven Yangalo Poonana Mine Poonana Hill Brightlands Calcookara Mine Hundred of Mangalo Goonacenya Howard Spit Middle Camp Pinelodge Widnales Entrance Creek Mount Barker Mount Desperate Windittie Creek Minbrie Range Yabmana Spring Lenkuya View Midurnie Telegraph Office Yabmana Ullabidinie Creek Hundred of Hawker Yandilton Creek Wilna Dam Uroona Spring Mount Polly Benbuy Hill Turnbull Park Yalpoudnie Creek Poodra Creek Pooreemuchina Creek Cleve Pistol Range Naroka Mernittie Spring Franklin Harbor Conservation Park Harbor of Arno Bay Utera School Mattum Creek Boards Mine Sunny-Brae Cowell Cottages Bligh Mount Paddy Arno Bay Primary School Old Maratta Mount Anna Mattumvale Mount Neild Emu Plain Mine Pinerow Curtingee Soak Coodloloo Plain Arno Bay Mine Pindari Swallows Nest Hillview Poonana Creek Cumbrutta Creek Watchanie Dam Wildman Rockleigh Rocky Well Kiaora Boothby Post Office Mount Millar Utera Ulgeragap Watchanie Narridy Creek Boothby Well Cap Sanssure Mount Jemie Yalpoudnie Twelve Mile Plain Tanks Glenville Windaree Creek Minbrie Creek Cowell District Hospital Little Salt Creek Crossville Corner Oolabidnie Creek Yabmana Creek Post Office Old Coolanie School Mangalo Post Office Twelve Mile Plain Sheoak Hill Mount Olinthus Old Miltalie School Ben Boy Hill Searle Hill Flinders Lake Kyeema Victoria Point Eagle Ridge Curtingee Creek Badniemadnie Well Ulbana Creek Minbrie Springs Andaville Millar Point Carpa Post Office Wilklow Red Banks Mattum Hut Seaview Carrawa Poodra Spring Yeldulknie Tank Wool Shed Hill Lagoona Pokalalie Creek Entrance Island Middlecamp Hills Conservation Park Mount Pony Mokami Windmill Beach Yannanyun Carpa Morley Hundred of Minbrie Miltalie Waterhole Old Cleve Silver Mine Coola Well Doongalla Miltalie Mount Ellen Corrie Dam Atkinson Silver Mine Salt Creek Cove Cowell Police Station Utera Post Office Mindrow Creek Wangaraleednie Creek Zephyr Farm Mattum Camp Boothby Pumping Station Crossville Mills Beach Poldar Plains Crossville Primary School Yeldulknie Ile Volney Wangaraladnie Creek Wild Horse Plain Ben Boy Boothby Primary School Observation Point Old Mindrow School Watchanie Telephone Office Cumbrutla Yeldulknie Creek Emu Gate Danger Corner Calcookara Cumbrutla Creek Miltalie Post Office Coolanie Range Cowell CFS Jelpina Well Yeldulknie Reservoir Yeldulknie Cottage Station Hill The Brothers Aroona Vale Poverty Bay Minbrie Reservoir Midurnie Yabmana Reservoir Ullabidnie Reservoir Cleve Franklin Harbour Price Point