Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA 6266-1

Addison Channel
GA 6266-1 - Addison Channel
Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 2cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately about 25km by 25km, with a contour interval of 10m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Addison Channel Ataluma Point Babungi Bald Hill Barbara Cove Barclay Point Barranyi National Park Base Bay Beattie Shoal Brown Islet Cabbage Tree Cove Camp Beach Fishing Camp Cape Pellew Cape Vanderlin Centre Channel Centre Island Charles Point Clarke Bay Clarke Bay Weather Station Clover Shoal Combes Point Conder Point Crab Rocks Craufurd Islet Danby Shoal David Islet Denten Point Disaster Reef Fantome Point Fletcher Island Geranium Bay Gulch Reef Gunyana Bay Haig And Haig Hervey Rocks Horn Islet Hyde Channel Inner Bank Investigator Point Jean Point Johnston Islet Kedge Point Kirkby Shoal Law Island Likuwa Inlet Little Island Liwayidbulungu Point Long Point Long Reef Macassar Bay Marsden Shoal Middle Shoal Mud Bay North Hill North Island North Rock Observation Island One Tree Islet Outer Bank Paradice Bay Pellew Islands Phil Point Potter Deep Red Bluff Red Point Rocky Island Rocky Point Ross Point Schofield Channel Skull Island Skull Point Stevens Rocks Stony Point Stuart Point Survey Bay Symonds Bluff The Gutter Toby Point Town of Pellew Train Point Tucker Bay Turtle Islet Turtle Reef Turton Rock Urquhart Islet Victoria Bay Walker Point Warlubarlula Beach Water Beach Watson Inlet Watson Island Wawinda Islet Webe Point Wheatley Islet Whittet Point Willy Islet Winanda Channel Wunakakalijulakinda Point Wuranthantha Point Urquhart Island Pardice Bay Turtle Island Observation Islet David Island Sir Edward Pellew Group Sir Edward Pellew Islands Brown Island