Unpublished Topographic Map

GA 6837

GA 6837 - Paralana
Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately 54km by 54km, with a contour interval of 20m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Caldina Well No 1 Bore Thaulunha Vari Harrison Woolshed Box Hut Ned Bore Roberts Well Mulga Creek Bore Pauls Whim Well Poontana Dam North Poontana Bore Soakage Dam Beverley Mine Telephone Exchange Pepegoona Dam Bar Well North Arkaroola Bore Puthadamathanha Waterhole John Brown Wash The John Waterholes No 6 Bore John Brown Hut Eagle Dam Pootramutana Well Poontana Well Teatree Creek Woolkundunna Waterhole Yerelina Station John Brown Tank Gill Dam Yaldyalinha Yagdlin Well Palalana Outstation Speculation Well Christmas Bore Four Mile Bore Pontanna Creek Lake Ball Hut Wooltana Creek Vurndaunanha Vari Mount Neil No 12 Bore Mount Fitton South Mine House Bore New Bore Tea Tree Creek Mulga Park Well Thaulunha Dam Woodlawoodlana Hut Pat Tank Cross Creek Mungaroone Bore Pudnamutana Bore Paulls Whim Well Hot Springs Dam Mulga Park Bore Lake Ball Yards Mount Adams North Mulga Ewaroona Well Four Mile Well John Brown Yards Urdlu Ithapi Hot Springs Creek Manggunanha Roberts Dam Christmas Hut Red Bank Creek North Mulga Bore Ewaroona Hut Panikin Well Xmas Bore Dun Camp Creek Pepegoona Mine South Four Mile Bore Beverley Uranium Mine Christmas Well Caldina New Bore Boxwell Mulga Creek Hut Boy Well Poontanna Yards Pepegoona Well Middle Bank Bore East Painter Creek Mulga Creek Well Puthadamathanha Awi Xmas Well Flowing Bore Pepegoona Creek Pepegoona Hut John Brown Bore Mount Shanahan Mine South Arkaroola Bore Udnurrunha Hadlow Well Mount Shanahan Eagle Bank Poontana Creek Woodlawoodlana Bore Eagle Well Ball Well Sandridge Bore Box Well Paralana Creek Harrison Well Parabarana Creek North Poontana Well Vipakanya Lake Ball Well Pepegoona Bore Lake Ball Ram Bore Caldina Hut Woodlawoodlana Well Woodlawodlana Well Yagdlin Dam Box Bore Bore No 11 John Brown Well Cockatoo Bore Lady Buxton Creek Craft Well Mulga Park Hut Ewaroona Bore Paralana House Bore Paralana Hill Poontanna Hut Urdlu Udnanha The John Brown Wash Karldinha Akurra Arngu Poontana Bore Brooks Bore Munyallina Dam Tea Tree Bore South Poontana Bore Four Mile Creek Pauls Hut Mandya Ithapi Pepegoona Gorge Duns Camp Creek Hotsprings Creek Bolla Bollana Creek Caldina Creek