Unpublished Topographic Map

GA 7339

GA 7339 - Tibooburra
Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately 54km by 54km, with a contour interval of 20m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Wompah House Onepah Narcowla Horton Park Whitta-Brinnah Pindera Downs Mount Stuart Mount Wood Tibooburra Arcoola Creek Alpress Tank Allpress Dam Blands Waterhole Blairathol Waterhole Black Hill Bullagree Swamp Caryapundy Swamp Chows Hat Chows Hat Creek Dee Dee Creek Eight Mile Creek Eleven Mile Creek Gidgee Creek Gidya Watercourse Gidgea Watercourse The Gorge Kings Creek Marpoo Creek Moally Apple Creek Moally Apple Swamp Moally Apple Waterhole Mount Wood Creek Mount Wood Gorge Mount Wood Hills Mount Wood Tank Narcowla Creek Nockabrinna Waterhole North White Well Creek Old Woolshed Creek Ooarnoo Bore Paratoo Waterhole Pindera Swamp Pindera Watercourse Prospect Creek Quarry Hill Racecourse Creek Rainbow Rocks Sam Bells Waterhole Sollys Waterhole Stud Creek Talderry Swamp Taldry Swamp Thompsons Dam Thomsons Creek Three Sisters Hills Tibooburra Bore Tibooburra Creek Tibooburra or Thompsons Creek Tibooburra Public School Tongowoko Creek Twelve Mile Creek Two Hills Wanpah Creek Wanpah Hill Wanpah Waterhole White Well Creek Wittabreena Creek Wittabrinna Creek Wittabrinna Waterhole Yalpunga Tank Yalpunga Village Alpress Dam Binaroo Hermitage Silva Torrens Wanpah Whittabranah Yalpunga Wompah Gate Wompah Onepar Connulpie Connulpie Downs Marriearra Pindara Downs Mount Wood Station Mount Stuart Station