Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA 7426

GA 7426 - Birchip

Digital Products: You will receive an email shortly after checkout containing links to download your products.
If you do not receive this email within 30min, please check your Junk / SPAM email folder, prior to contacting us.

Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately 54km by 54km, with a contour interval of 20m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Kurrajong Langunyah Glenn Moss Park Tarrangarree Argyle Omaha Wattle Hill Glenola Glentanna Wirrabilla Ballin Doun Woodlands Brulyndia Warra Nilla Roselyn Birchip Sea Lake Woomelang Lascelles Berriwillock Ballapur Berriwillock Fire Station Berriwillock Primary School Berriwillock Public Hall Berriwillock Recreation Reserve Berriwillock Telephone Exchange Birchip Fire Station Birchip Golf Club Birchip P-12 School Birchip Police Station Birchip Post Office Birchip Primary School Birchip Public Hall Birchip Recreation Reserve Bitchigal Boigbeat Burupga Byanga Chiprick Cronomby Curyo Curyo Fire Station Curyo Public Hall Curyo Telephone Exchange Gama Green Lake Gutchu Karyrie Kinabulla Kinnabulla Kurdgweechee Lake Marlbroo Game Reserve Lascelles Fire Station Lascelles Post Office Lascelles Public Hall Marlbed Minapre Nyallo Reedy Dam Fire Station Sea Lake Fire Station Sea Lake Police Station Sea Lake Public Hall Sea Lake Recreation Reserve Sea Lake Telephone Exchange Tchum Lakes Towma Tungie Tyrrell College Tyrrell West Channel Waitchupga Fire Station Watchupga Whirily Wilkur Telephone Exchange Willangie Wirmbirchip Woomelang Fire Station Woomelang Group School Woomelang Police Station Woomelang Post Office Woomelang Primary School Woomelang Recreation Hall Woomelang Telephone Exchange Wortongie Banyan Sutton Suttons Jil Jil Reedy Dam