Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA 7681

GA 7681 - Wabuda
Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately 54km by 54km, with a contour interval of 20m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Wakau Wagumi Wadodo Wabuda Island Ura Island Ural Island Umuda Island Umudu Uapumba Island Terere Tirere Sobuwabuda Island Sobowada Island Segera River Asaramiruba River Segaraturi River Sagero Segara Segera Oropoi Orapoi Oropai Naviu Island Nabio Island Midima Island Maipani Madaduo Koriomoro Point Korimoro Point Koriomo Point Korate Kauwis Tugara Gesoa Gesco Gesed Geseo Gama River Fly River Delta Etere Duro River Duro Island Dibiri River Bibiri River Dibiri Island Dibiri Dameratamu Dameramuda Bunigi Buniki Bina River Bebea River Bamu River Awarra River Aworra River Gwavi River Upper Bamu River Amagoa Aibinio Island Albinio Island Aibinio Abaura Island Abaurai Island Midge Island Terere Passage Mapiana Sibara Wario Bina One Bina Two Torobina Ardadal Sistama One