Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA 7722-4

GA 7722-4 - Ballan
Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 2cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately about 25km by 25km, with a contour interval of 10m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Ivy Hill Cottonwood Willsington Park Colbrook Bunding Park Lily Vale Ballanee Tulvar Park Perewurr Kooranya Killarney Mingara Colinvale Lovely Banks San Michelle Shelton The Lightwoods Lal Lal Homestead Weemala Woodside Rockleigh Neath Bungamma Lewana Yaloak Estate Barkala Glenkelso Spring Bank Spring Dam St Kitts Lara Pinta Bungeeltap Emly Park Glen Park Gurra Glenleigh Cobbity Doran Park Koolaroo Park Side Gairloch Ballark Lynwohl Hillside Ballan Gordon Bald Hill Ballan Fire Station Ballan Hospital Ballan Mehcanics Hall Ballan Police Station Ballan Post Office Ballan Primary School Black Creek Black Hill Blackfellows Flat Blair Creek Blakeville Public Hall Blue Bridge Bolwarrah Weir Borhoneyghurk Borhoneyghurk Common Bostock Dam Bostock Reservoir Bullarook Primary School Bungal Bungal Creek Bungal State Forest Bungaree Bungaree Primary School Champion Hill Cleevers Hill Colbrook Reservoir Deadmans Gully Devils Creek Fiskens Hill Fiskville Primary School Gordon Fire Station Gordon Police Station Gordon Post Office Gordon Primary School Gordon Public Hall Green Hill Gully Haydons Hill Hopwood Hill Jp Toohey Water Facility Kerrit Bareet Korweinguboora Creek Korweinguboora Reservoir Lal Lal Lal Lal Creek Lal Lal Dam Lal Lal Falls Lal Lal Primary School Lal Lal Reservoir Lal Lal State Forest Millbrook Millbrook Primary School Millbrook Railway Station Moorabool Falls Moorabool Reservoir Moorarbool River Eastern Moorarbool River Western Moorabool Shire Moorarbool West Mount Doran Mount Egerton Mount Egerton Fire Station Mount Egerton Post Office Mount Egerton Primary School Mount Gorong Mount Hydewell Mount Steiglitz Mount Wallace Mount Wallace Fire Station Mount Wallace Hall Mount Wallace Primary School Murray Bridge Narmbool O'Donnell Hill Paddock Creek Portland Flat Poverty Peak Railway Weir Ryan Hill Sheep Station Creek Spring Hill Springbank Primary School The Whipstick Scrub Wallace Wallace Recreation Reserve Wallace Telephone Exchange Western Freeway Wilson Reservoir Woollen Creek Yaloak Yaloak Creek Yenoon Blue Bridge Bolwarrah Bunding Blakeville Bullarook Bungarre Bradshaws Creek Bradshaw Gordon Station Llandeilo Llandeillo Llandeiloo Llandilo Egerton Fiskville