Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA 7724-2

GA 7724-2 - Bendigo
Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 2cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately about 25km by 25km, with a contour interval of 10m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Farmers Arms Homebush Restdown Milpara Greenacres Strath Robyn Marydale Springfield Coolibah Somerset Park Strathvalley Stud Glen Cooee Mirra Booka Brolga Tower Hill Preston Vale Avondale Pine Hill Driftwood Beverley Lyall Glen Fair View Fairbank Gleneva Lyal The Pines Mintaro Rockwell Glenara Carlowrie Fairview Coliban Estate Bendigo Harcourt Strathfieldsaye Axe Creek Axe Creek Channel Axe Creek Fire Station Axe Creek Telephone Exchange Axedale Axedale Police Station Axedale Telephone Exchange Back Creek Barkers Creek Barkers Creek Reservoir Bendigo College of Advanced Education Bendigo Deaf Childrens School Bendigo Institute of Technology Bendigo Magistrates Court Bendigo Police Station Bendigo Post Office Bendigo Primary School Bendigo Prison Bendigo Prison Education Centre Bendigo Senior Secondary College Bendigo South East 7-10 Secondary College Flora Hill Secondary College Bendigo Telephone Exchange Bendigo-Melbourne Railway Camp Hill Primary School Central Deborah Malmsbury Aquaduct Comer Cove Diamond Hill Diamond Hill Channel Eagles Channel Emu Creek Emu Valley No. 1 Channel Emu Valley No. 2 Channel Eppalock Eppalock Primary School Flora Hill Primary School Golden Gully Golden Square Golden Square Primary School Golden Square Secondary College Goornong Post Office Gravel Hill Primary School Harcourt Valley Primary School Hargraves Mall Hargreaves Creek James Creek James Hill James Park Junortoun Kangaroo Channel Kangaroo Creek Kennington Primary School Kennington Reservoir Kennington State Forest Kimbolton State Forest Kimbolton Telephone Exchange Koolamurt Park Langs Lookout Loddon Valley Highway Start Longlea Channel Longlea Primary School Lyell Lyell Bridge Lyell State Forest Lynchs Hill Mandurang Mandurang Primary School Mandurang South Primary School Mandurang State Forest Maple Street Primary School Mosquito Creek Mosquito Creek Fire Station Mount Alexander Mount Barker Mount Prospect Mount Sargent Mount Thorpe Myrtle Creek Myrtle Creek Primary School North Harcourt Primary School North Harcourt Public Hall View Hill Picnic Gully Piepers Hill Quarry Hill Primary School Rosalind Park Sandhurst Sedgwick Sedgwick Fire Station Sedgwick Primary School Sedgwick State Forest Sheepword Creek Shepherds Flat Lookout Specimen Hill Primary School Splitters Creek Spring Creek Spring Gully Primary School Spring Gully Reservoir Strathfieldsaye Primary School Sutton Grange Sutton Grange Fire Station Sutton Grange Primary School Sutton Grange Public Hall Sweenies Creek Swinbourne Channel The Albert Richardson Reserve Tipperary Gully Wellsford Rifle Range Wellsford State Forest North Bendigo Junction North Bendigo Golden Square Station Kennington Longlea Kangaroo Flat Mandurang South Lyal