Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA 7823-3

GA 7823-3 - Lancefield
Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 2cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately about 25km by 25km, with a contour interval of 10m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Woodlands Rumbalara Wallacoo Rosemount Coonardoo Hathersage Debhel Park Glen Arrochar Newlands Chartwell Landscape Thornton Park Nardoo Carra Koorta Drumkeen Villa Hollyburton Park Warrawee Oakfield Gisborne Lancefield Macedon Mount Macedon Riddells Creek Romsey Woodend New Gisborne Australian Counter Disaster College Bakers Bridge Barringo Creek Barringo Wildlife Reserve Black Hill Bridge Black Range Bodkins Bridge Bolinda Bridge Bolinda Primary School Bolinda Telephone Exchange Bollinda Creek Braemar College Brocks Monument Bullengarook Bullengarook Primary School The Camels Hump Carlsruhe Primary School Charlies Creek Chomleys Bridge Clarkefield Cobaw State Forest Dixon Field Dry Creek Duckhole Creek Falls Creek Fawkner Hill Frank Mann Reservoir Frosts Bridge Garden Hut Creek Gisborne Police Station Gisborne Primary School Gisborne Secondary College Golf Course Hill Mount Diogenes Hesket Hesket Primary School Howey Creek Saltwater River Western Branch Jacksons Creek Bridge John D Clifford Memorial Reserve Kerrie Kerrie Primary School Kitty English Reservoir Lancefield No. 1 Reservoir Lancefield No. 2 Reservoir Lancefield Police Station Lancefield Primary School Linehans Bridge Long Gully Creek Longview Creek Macedon Police Station Macedon Primary School Macedon Ranges Shire Magnet Hill Main Creek McDonalds Reservoir Melbourne Hill Middle Gully Reserve Monument Bridge Monument Creek Mount Charlie Mount Kerrie Mount Macedon Primary School Mount Robertson Mount Teneriffe Mount Towrong Mullalys Bridge Musteys Bridge New Gisborne Primary School Newell Reserve Newham Newham Primary School Ochiltree Hill Pierce Reservoir Pipers Creek Primary School Riddell Airfield Wooling Creek Riddells Creek Police Station Riddells Creek Primary School Rochford Rocky Hill Romsey Police Station Romsey Primary School Romsey Reservoir Rosslynne Reservoir Rowallen Scout Camp Ruby McKenzie Park Sanatorium Lake Sandy Creek Slaty Creek Smokers Creek Stanley Park The Jim Jim Turitable Creek Twin Bridges Western Hill White Bridge Willimigongon Creek Willimigongon Reservoir Woiworung Creek Woodend Police Station Woodend Primary School Wurundjeri Creek Pipers Creek Cobaw Old Harbour Reach Carlsruhe Lance Field North Monegeeta Station Monegeetta North Upper Macedon Monegeeta Monegeetta Monegeetta Station Bolinda Gisborne Station Riddell Gisborne Creek Clarkfield Station