Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA 7923-4

GA 7923-4 - Tallarook
Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 2cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately about 25km by 25km, with a contour interval of 10m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Talgai The Grove Upton Loughrea Taree Park Mayfield Dysart Euroka Fairholm Sungarrin Avondale Manyana Riverlea Eastwood Warrawee Capalba Lansdowne Mundara Wattle Park Balblair Glendoxy Morella Springvale Narrawa Willaurine Merengo Vale Rokeby Deepvale Kyndale Kiewa Park Dabyminga Dubhuidhir Landscape Boongarry Zintara Kurkurac Yambeegoona Tooronga Glenora Kyneetchya The Acacias The Willows Green Slopes West Greenslopes Mount Piper Park Greenacres Wangoon Highclere Barrington Glenview Kerrisdale Pindari Morning Side Jilliby Lalwinya Cairnfield Highfield Park Reedy Creek Callandoon Mooralbin Koembali Victoria Broadford Seymour Tallarook Allens Confectionary Plant Ashs Bridge Australian Paper Mills Back Creek Mount Traawoul Bassett Bidstrups Bridge Bill Heywood Park Botterills Creek Breech Peak Broadford Police Station Broadford Post Office Broadford Primary School Broadford Secondary College Brown Range Burstens Bridge Chain of Ponds Creek Chambers Mount Cherry Tree Range Chittick Park Dry Creek Ferris Creek Forbes Bridge Glenaroua Goulburn Park Caravan Park Goulburn River Granite Park Raceway Hadley Hankeys Hefferen Creek Heywoods Hill Horseshoe Bend Kallemondah Special School Kings Park Lone Tree Hill Lowry McDougall Siding Meadows Hill Mia Mia Creek Sheep Station Gully Creek Mount Hawdon Mount Tallarook Mount Piper Murchison Gap Murchison Hill New Crossing Place Reserve Pound Creek Price Puckapunyal Puckapunyal Military P O Puckapunyal Primary School Pulpit Rock Queen Parrot Creek Richards Bridge Round Hill Rowans Bridge Seymour East Primary School Seymour Hill Seymour Magistrates Court Seymour Memorial Hospital Seymour Police Station Seymour Primary School Seymour Special School Seymour Technical High School Sharkeys Hill Sheoak Hill Smoky Creek Spring Gully Creek Stony Creek Strath Bridge Strath Creek Strath Creek Pioneer Reserve Strath Creek Primary School Sugarloaf Creek Sunday Creek Tallarook Police Station Tallarook Primary School Traawool Traawool Creek Trawool Tyaak Bridge Tyaak Hill Warragul Rocks Whiteheads Creek Whiteheads Hill State of Victoria Hilldene Burlington Dabyminga Creek Running Creek Granite Mollisons Creek Mount Hickey Tyaak