Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA 7965-2

GA 7965-2 - Mossman
Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 2cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately about 25km by 25km, with a contour interval of 10m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Mossman Newell Port Douglas Mount Alexandra Aplin Creek Ball Creek Bamboo Creek Barratt Creek Mount Beaufort Boulder Creek Boundary Creek Brandy And Water Creek Brown Creek Carson Creek Cassowary Creek Chinaman Creek Coop Creek Cooya Beach Crees Creek Crocodile Creek Dagmar Range Daintree River Dayman Point Dedin Mount Demi Devils Thumb Dickson Inlet Dip Creek Douglas Creek Doyle Creek Flat Peak Forest Creek Francis Creek Halls Point Heights of Alexandra High Falls Creek Intake Creek Island Creek Island Point Kilkeary Point Cape Kimberley Little Falls Creek Luttra Creek Magazine Island Mango Creek Marr Creek Morey Reef Mossman Falls Mossman River Orsova Creek Osborne Creek Packers Creek Palm Beach Parker Creek Pig Sty Creek Pinnacle Platypus Creek Quill Creek Reed Creek Rex Creek Roots Creek Rosser Creek Ryan Creek Saltwater Creek Skeleton Creek Snapper Island Solander Mount Somerset South Mossman River Stewart Creek Stony Creek Thooleer Victory Virgil Island Whitby Whyanbeel Whyanbeel Creek Wonga Bonnie Doon Finlay Vale Killaloe Miallo Mossman Gorge Rocky Point Cairns Regional Council Syndicate Bamboo Daintree Kimberley Lower Daintree Stewart Creek Valley Allanton Hill Kilkeary Hill Penguin Channel Schnapper Island Heights of Dagmar Observation Rock Observation Point Newell Beach Mosman River Cooya South Mossman Dicksons Inlet Cassowary