Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA 7966-2

GA 7966-2 - Ayton
Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 2cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately about 25km by 25km, with a contour interval of 10m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Wujal Wujal Mount Annie Ashwell Creek Ayton Baird Creek Bairds Landing Bauer Inlet Bloomfield River Cedar Bay Chulbil Creek Clerk Collins Hill Corbett Creek Cowie Point Mount Cowie Culumba Creek Fierce Creek Mount Finlay Finlayson Range Mount Finnigan Flat Creek Fritz Creek Gap Creek Granite Creek Grasstree Pocket Grassy Creek Hartley Creek Mount Hartley Hislop Creek Home Rule Home Rule Creek Horan Creek Idriess Creek Jackaroo Creek Jones Creek Kangkiji Beach Keating Creek Lake Reef Mount Leswell Mount Louis Luana Creek Mount McMillan Meelele Creek Melissa Creek Mission Creek Monkhouse Moora Creek Moses Creek Mount Muir Mulligan Creek Nolan Creek Obree Point Olufson Creek Owen Creek Panican Creek Peirces Hill Rattlesnake Point Roaring Meg Roaring Meg Creek Rodgers Creek Mount Romeo Rossville Rossville Creek Russell Creek Scrub Island Mount Shipton Shiptons Flat Slaty Creek Spit Island Stuckeys Gap Syphon Creek Taro Creek Thompson Creek Three Jins Creek Tribulation Mount Walker Watermelon Creek Weary Bay Whalebone Beach Willie Creek Woobadda River Wyalla Plain Mount Yates Yorkey Range Collins Creek Bloomfield River Conservation Park Cedar Bay National Park Geraghty Creek Bloomfield Degarra Bloomfield Cook Shire Lorna Doone Mount Finlayson Range North Sampson Mount Finnegan Mount Findlay North Head Grass Tree Pocket Stuckey Gap Cowie Hill Dawnvale