Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA 8163

Cooper Point
GA 8163 - Cooper Point

Digital Products: You will receive an email shortly after checkout containing links to download your products.
If you do not receive this email within 30min, please check your Junk / SPAM email folder, prior to contacting us.

Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately 54km by 54km, with a contour interval of 20m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Flying Fish Point Bramston Beach Alligator Point Mount Annie Arthur Patches Mount Arthur Catelan Creek Cayley Reef Coates Reef Coconut Point Cooper Creek Cooper Point Mount Cooper Daradgee Ella Bay Ella Bay National Park Flora Passage Flora Reef Forrest Island Frankland Islands Gibson Reef Grange Rock Heath Point Hedley Reef Hervey Shoals High Island Howie Reef Jackson Patches Jones Patch Joyce Creek Mabel Island Maori Reef Mount Maria McCulloch Reef Middle Creek Noggin Passage Noggin Reef Normanby Island O'Malleys Creek Outer Rock Peart Reef Mount Peter Rocky Point Round Island Russell Island Scott Reef Seymour Range Smoko Creek Stagg Patches Stevens Reef Sudbury Reef Tobias Spit Victory Creek Worth Creek Wyvuri Swamp Frankland Group National Park The Twins The Sisters Garradunga Jubilee Heights Sundown Cassowary Coast Regional Council Wanjuru Flora Pass Round Islet McCullock Reef Miller Hill