Unpublished Topographic Map

GA 8234

GA 8234 - Hermidale
Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately 54km by 54km, with a contour interval of 20m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Banoon Laroo Myall Budgery Rocky View Rewa Belmore Thorndale Geweroo Bungarley Hopetoun Box Flat Cooma Inverness Redlands Rosedale Wyola Waverley Woodburn Willadah Rosehill Morella Leon Tyrone Miradong Pine Grove Retreat Kallara Wonga Kurrajong Wirrena Bel-Air Glenelg Moorilla Mangalore Urunda Auroa Quanda Wylgalea Alkoomie Iowabah Tarawera Strathavon Clareview Trowell Creek Karabran Gilgai Elmsley Wianui Seaford Isden Millyvale Wilgadee Rainbow Ridge Yarran Park Woodlong The Ranch Creeper Gate Honey Bugle The Pines Widgelands Darbalare Strathyeene Wanouri Folkestone Euroogee Babinda Babego Barrow Bebri Birrigan Boree Condon Coolibah Crowie East Pangee Creek Egeria Firbank Foster Gilgai Tank Grayrigg Grayrigg State Forest Grayrigg Tank Hermidale Hermidale Railway Station Hermidale Tank Hermitage Hermitage Plains Hermitage Tank Honeybugle Horse Ridges Creek Howgill Ina Keenan Crowie or Grahway Creek Village of Hermidale Lambrigg Miandetta Railway Station Miandetta Siding Miandetta Miandetta Public School Miandetta State Forest Mullah Muriel Muriel Tank Muriel Tank Siding Nardoo Pang Creek Pange Creek East Pange Pange Creek Pangee Pangee Creek Panjee Quanda Tank Quanda Faunal Reserve Quondong Red Gilgais Regan Rocky Hill Thorndale Station Thorndale Tank Village of Muriel Whitbarrow Wicklow Winfell Yamma Yarran Creek Yarrow Yoongee Pangee State Forest Currawong Nirranda Miandetta Station Birkalla Station East Pange Creek