Unpublished Topographic Map

GA 8235

GA 8235 - Coolabah
Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately 54km by 54km, with a contour interval of 20m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Woodlands Double Tanks Killawarra Liskeard Coolabah Tank Colly Burl Fairlight Coolabah Mulga Okeh Karingal Balgillo Einalla Yambu Thuddi Windella Argyle Rosedale Lucknow Berwick Elmore Avoca Ferndale Glendale Nely Glenormiston Bylong Angle Bar Wongala Thorpville The Glen Strathern Glenhope Keeley Courtlands Wilgadale Gleneden Claremont Westwood Tiverton Fairfield Glenanar Bonnyview Kurrajong Narringa Wilgalong Wilga Downs Birrimba Omega White Rock Lignum Kooregah Collaroy Munda Wilga Banoon Antares Barellan Post Office The Brothers Canbelego Carnbilly Caro Coolabah Brothers Coreen Courebone Currawong Gidalambone Gilgoenbon Girilambone Girilambone Public School Girilambone Railway Station Hall Hermitage Village of Girilambone King Lincoln Meeson Monkellan Moxham Muriel Neiley Nirranda Orion Poplins Poplins Gully Siburys Creek Sturt The Pines Thorndale State Forest Tootalally Trig Hill Tritton Warong Warranbilla Warrego Werner Wilgabone Wilgabone Tank Wilga Tank Siding Yongee Creek Bullock Gully Bannan Berry Merri Vega Warungo Waveney Glenariff Wilka Tank Yumbu Thuddi Grahweed Station Wilgar Downs