Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA 8293

GA 8293 - Malai
Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately 54km by 54km, with a contour interval of 20m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Wamuk Island Jambol Island Vogali Island Wogali Uganada River Twin Rocks Tulu Number 1 Sarkin Tulu Tulu 1 Torlo Island Torio Island Torlau Torau Point Tomboi Island Pig Island Uh Island Tawi Islands Tawi Island Mount Tapalow Sumatra Shoal Point Stone Sowe Island Murai Island South West Point South West Bay Sou Sau Sori Number 2 Sori Sori 2 Sori Number 1 Sori 1 Sori Island Sori Islet Sopa Sopa Plantation Sopa Sopa Head Silin Point Selin Point Shallow Bay Seichte Bay Salihau Island Salchan Island Selehau Island Selihau Island Sapondralis Samo Point Samanda Point Salien Salia River Saha Sabumo Point Hilly Point Mount Sabomu Rearu Point Rau-Hu River Putyoma Putjoma Puju Pelikawa Peli Island Patali Island Palali Palai Island Paciesay Point Okoru Island Krese Island Nyada Nada Nihon Nihol Ndruval Island Daue Green Island Groene Eylanden Ndruwal Rubal Ruval Nares Harbour Nabilau Moseley Point Moenai Point Mbuke Islands Mbuke Island Bonai Island Brunai Island Buke Island Buke Jima Mbonai Island Mbrunai Island Mbuki Island Mbuku Jima Mbunai Island Ponai Island Punai Island Sugarloaf Island Zuckerhut Island Mbuchonsaul Islet Mara Yiri Yiri Yiru Manus Province Manua District Manus Manus Island Admiralty Island Basco Don Jose de Basco y Vargas Grosse Admiralitats-Insel Isla del Senor Basco Kor MAS Marso Moanus Sovereign Taui Tjawomu Tshebamu Urias la Grande Usiai Manus District Malwes Island Malai Point Malai Bay Malay Bay Lowakai Lowakei Lowaki Tulu 2 Lomosum Point Loal Point Likum Lewei Islet Levei Lessau Lenjenning Island Leihwa Leihuwa Larsen Reef Lanke Lala Labasabono Point Kupano Kabunu Kubanu Kogo Killenge Island Kalungi Kulunge Island Kawaliap Kauwa River Kapus Point Kalohon Point Kali Plantation Kali Bay Kali Kabuli Johan Higham Island Busumadia Island Havergal Shoal Harlu River Harengan Island Brown Busmand Island Busmand-Insel Haragan Jima Harangan Maclear Island Maclear-Insel Harengan Mount Hahie Mount Filiam Failure Rocks Ewal Island Eval Lanke Island Dutiu Duliu Du Suwey Point Duria Point Mount Dremsel Dramsel Drehet Deklay Point Daroname Point Mount Chayer Challenger Shoal Chahlossa Islet Richards Island Saboi Islet Tjahalossa Button Island Busumonie Island Knope Island Butangelu Island Busuwi Point Point Busom Bundralis Mission Brundalis Mission Bundrahei Bandrahei Buke Bubwai Browne Island Boudeuse Bay Bohuai Number 2 Bohuai 2 Bohuai Number 1 Bohuai 1 Mount Bayem Balscot Bay Audrusi Point Arowe Island Aue Jima Ferguson Island Aripau Point Hakuan Aran Anur Island Anum Island Jambon Island Jombon Island Station Island Yambon Island Amor Islands Alokuk Alukuk Alacrity Point Ahu Island Long Island Ahevos Point Admiralty Islands Admiralitats-Gruppe Admiralitats-Inseln Basco Islands Isles de 1' Admiraute Isles de 1 Admiraute La Gaymana Manus Islands Tauwi Tauwwi Twenty Three Islands Aawa Island Carpenter Noru Island Drumundrum Bay manuas Soku Reef