Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA 8382

GA 8382 - Garaina
Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately 54km by 54km, with a contour interval of 20m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Zumaga Point Zumagu Point Zinaba Yari Weibu Island Woiba Island Wabazeira Wabedzeila Utbe Island Ulbe Island Uranua Mountains Urahua Tiwa Timeno Hill Timanogosa Timanagosa Timangosa Timanigosa Straggling Islands Zerstreute Islands Sopa Sipoma Serepo Saureli Saru River Saiko Puraka Creek Posei Peila Paila Pei-ira Paiewa Pai-Awa River Pai-awa Paicho Pajawa River Oripa River Ono River Ngiri Mountain Nausoa Island Natter Bay Deaf Adder Bay Nabe Creek Muniwa Motete Mismis Miova Creek Mami Mai-Ama River Mai-Ama Point Mai-Ama Mayama Mageri Point Mageri Bay Mort Harbour Cape Kubumi Korepa Kobio Kobia Kipu Mount Kempt Kelerg Creek Kasu 2 Kasu Kapiso Kapa Creek Kakare Island Jonangge Mountain Jabi Islands Mount Hahl Schwarzer Gura Creek Gorue Islet Gobe Garua Garoca Moimor Garli Garaina GAR Gabagata Ga-A Creek Eipa Ipah Dinam Creek Bu-Bu River Bowutu Mountains Bonela River Boi River Bienen Islands Biawaria Bakaia Bebeili River Bapi Balilaua Bakaia Number 2 Bakaia 2 Bakaia Number 1 Bakaia 1 Au Atwara Asama Aro Arabuka BPD Garasa GRL Kira KIQ Omora OSE Mount Oro Mount Guswel