Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA 8448

GA 8448 - Vandyke

Digital Products: You will receive an email shortly after checkout containing links to download your products.
If you do not receive this email within 30min, please check your Junk / SPAM email folder, prior to contacting us.

Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately 54km by 54km, with a contour interval of 20m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Wheelholme Kia-Ora Glentana Tanderra Yandaburra Carnarvon Biddulph Box Creek Buckland Buckland Tableland Mount Campbell Carnarvon National Park Cattle Creek Mount Cheops Dry Creek Mount Emily Gee Gee Gap Hawthorne Junction Hill Mount Ka Ka Mundi Kelmans Gap Mount Lambert Mount Lethbridge Little Vandyke Creek Long Gully Mount Lyon Mon Myall Creek Nardoo Nardoo Creek Nimbula Ralph Creek Round Mountain Mount Rugged Mount Sugarloaf Sunday Creek Mount Sunday Tea-Tree Creek The Steeple Wealwandangie Carnarvon Park Old Nardoo Teatree Creek New Nardoo Bulldog Springs Figtree Spring Ladys Spring Blue Hole Spring Mount Lion Dans Spring Fish Hole Spring Good Friday Spring Paddys Spring