Unpublished Topographic Map

GA 8643

GA 8643 - Cogoon

Digital Products: You will receive an email shortly after checkout containing links to download your products.
If you do not receive this email within 30min, please check your Junk / SPAM email folder, prior to contacting us.

Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately 54km by 54km, with a contour interval of 20m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Wyambeh Riversleigh Teddington Point Lookout Beldene Taralga Glengarlin Yannagan Coogoon Eulorel Didgeroo Kurrajong Royston Borah Harwood South Coogoon Newstead Talavera Pembroke Ballaroo Karoola Park Yanco Rolston Berwick Merino Down Lucknow Downs Weribone Wellesley Quibet Karee Samari Plains Carrington Stanley Downs Basin Downs Siwa Balnakeil Gund Riverview Woodburn Morocco Bendiboi Ballaroo Creek Ballaroo Lagoon Balonne Basin Creek Basketyard Creek Borah Creek Bundara Creek Cogoon River Colgoon Demons Lagoon Donga Donga Creek Dunga Euroomble Waterhole Mount First View Gindi Creek Hookinga Lookout Creek Mountain Hut Creek Sandy Creek Tartulla Creek Unknown Creek Weribone Creek Weribone Lagoon Wycombe Yalebone Creek Yungerman Creek Oberina Waratah Oil Field Beldene Gas Field Marie Downs Borah Bore Kincara Oil and Gas Field Myall Creek Hartwood Coogoon River Gas Field Newstead Gas Field Washpool Swamp Carbean Oil and Gas Field Yarraben Gas Field Merino Downs Euromble Waterhole Lucknow Coogoon River Warroo Shire Riverslea Oil Field Wyambah River View Carrington Park Gladalg Morocco South Balnakul Bore Gundi Creek