Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA 8679

GA 8679 - Musa
Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately 54km by 54km, with a contour interval of 20m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Yupuru River Boboleva Creek Yapuri River Yapuru Creek Waiii Wai'ii Tufi District Totore Creek Tutore Creek Totore Tataia Point Taruma Songadi Songada Sisiworo River Sisiwari River Sisiwaru River Sisiworo Creek Sebaga Sasaru Orala Sariri Porlock Bay Ponjari Point Pojari Point Pongani River Pongani Creek Pongani Ovesa Northern Province Northern Northern District Northern Division Oro Oro Province Nembadi Mount Namoa Musa River Musa Musa Point Moni River Mongna Momoiogo Momoiogu Moiavi Korala Creek Korala Kinjaki Ketakerua Bay Karisoa Karaisa Kakasa Iwuji Guruguru Gugumu Guara Creek Gora Gombara Girewor River Foru River Poru Creek Foru Number 2 Foru Number 1 Foru Foru 2 Foru Mission Foaru River Poaru Creek Emo Mission Embessa EMS Dyke Ackland Bay Dyke Acland Bay Dove Dove 2 Doramusa Dibou River Mount De Vis Manunu Mida Vis Debo Creek Bereruma Creek Bendoroda Basada Bariji River Barigi River Barije River Baryi River Badaide Agaiambo Swamp Agarambo Swamp Uroubi URU Ijivitari Ijivitari District