Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA 8953

GA 8953 - Shoalwater
Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately 54km by 54km, with a contour interval of 20m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Quail Island Stanage Bay Couti Uti Pine Mountain Waratah Torilla Akens Island Alnwick Island Annie Island Arthur Point Bay Island Blind Rock Broad Sound Channel Broome Head Bryant Rock Campbell Peak Cannibal Group Canoe Passage Cape Island Charcoal Creek Clara Island Collins Island Connor Rock Coonyan Creek Corisande Hills Couti Uti Creek Mount Couti Uti Danger Island Danger Shoal Donovan Shoal Double Rocks Dove Point Earl Banks East Ridge Banks Edward Island Eliza Island Mount Fitz Five Trees Cay Harrison Island Hexham Island Hollins Creek Holt Island Hutton Creek Jessie Lagoons Jessie Peak Krankeet Mountain Leicester Island Lingham Island Little Creek Long Shoal Low Island Lucy Ravel Point Macdonald Point Marquis Island Master Rocks Mooly Creek Moonlight Creek Mountain Creek Mumford Island Norberry Creek North Channel North Rock North West Channel Northumberland Osborn Island Otterbourne Island Parker Creek Passage Patch Payne Shoal Pelican Rock Pier Head Pine Mountain Creek Porter Creek Raspberry Creek Ripple Island Rocky Creek Roger Hills Ross Creek Round Rock Round Rock Ledges Sabina Point Separation Banks Seventeen Mile Gap Shields Island Shoalwater Bay Skull Islands Spencer Creek Stanage Stanage Point Steep Island Sun Island Sunset Rock Supply Bay Swan Island Table Rock Ten Pin Rock The Gemini Torilla Hill Torilla Peninsula Townshend Cape Townshend Turn Shoal Two Round Rocks Wadallah Creek West Bight West Ridge Banks White Rocks White Shoal Shoalwater Bay Conservation Park Low Islet Black Swan Rock Stannage Bay Bald Hill Jessie Lagoon Cape Townsend Cape Islet Ripple Islands Cannibal Islands The Shacks Annie Islet Eliza Islet Rogers Hills Separation Bank The Hollins Edward Islet Sun Islet Mount Couti Outi Bay Islet Strong Tide Passage Couti Outi Peninsula Flats Wadelah Creek Rose Creek Seventeen Mile Creek