Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA 8985

GA 8985 - Gasmata
Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately 54km by 54km, with a contour interval of 20m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Zitus Zebu West Entrance West Branch Awio River Awio River West Branch West Branch Au River Au River West Branch West Branch Walanguo Island Awas Island Wakis Urai Island Umbo Island Umboi Tolock River Thilenius Harbour Thibenius Harbour Su Island Su Siwat Island Sivot Island Siwot Island Sigilwa Ser Island Serr Island Seilo Island Ringring Plantation Ringring Passim Paronga Ngati Nangwe Montingteng Island Milewu Island Middle Branch Awio River Awio River Middle Branch Middle Branch Au River Au River Middle Branch Middle Branch Mia Passage Mia Island Mia Meibun Island Manle Island Manle Malangrut Island Main Entrance Magdalene River Luschan Harbour Luscan Harbour Luonglil Lulakevi Lue Passage Lue Island Linden Harbour Linden Haven Lindenhafen Plantation Myong Plantation Lilim Island Kolong Island Kiwok Island Kivok Island Kalagen Johanna River Inibake Island Gurim Island Getmata Gasmata Island Gasmatta Gasmata East Entrance East Branch Awio River Awio River East Branch East Branch Au River Au River East Branch East Branch Dililo Island Dawok Island Bumbunu Island Bopinbin River Bla River Blae Harbour Bla Harbour Binnen Island Baronga Island Boronga Island Paronga Island Awrin Island Avring Island Awob Point Awirin Awio River Awio Bay Awio Avio Avihain Avahain Island Au River Au Mission Au Au Bay Atuo Atua Arupon Plantation Arili Island Aomo River Anwek River Anusnus Point Anuro Island Angles River Anato Amulus River Ami Amgen River Amerer Island Amenpa Ameisen Island Ameison Island Akur Akiwok Akam Agur Island Agaris River Adiwi Island Ablingi Plantation Ablingi Island Ablingi Harbour Ablingi Gasmata Island Airport AYGT GMI